My external meltdowns take place because my internal experience cannot sustain them. Part #2

Posted: August 2, 2010 in External meltdowns take place...

Okay let’s pick up with the word place. Webster’s says, “a particular portion of space, whether of definite or indefinite extent.” It also says, give place to, to give precedence or priority to, to be succeeded or replaced by.” So God are you saying that i am giving place to the meltdowns? Without hesitation i got a confirmation. ed you’re giving precedence and priority to well dressed lies. You’re replacing truth My words with things that you are hearing, seeing, touching, smelling, and tasting. And ed all those things are subject to change in the blink of an eye, but I Am the same yesterday, today and forever. You get distracted and ed you know what distractions are right? Distractions are what you see when you take your eyes off Me!

i have a sense that i must apologize to the readers for repeating all this so many times but hearing it for me gets it inside me both head and heart. Proverbs 4:20 says, “My son, attend to my words; consent and submit to my sayings. Let them not depart from your sight; keep them in the center of your heart. And the reason for doing so is found in verse 22. For they are life to those who find them, healing and health to all their flesh. i’m looking for real life, the life that Jesus talks about, the abundant life. And i am in no way referring to financial. my flesh needs healing and health. If i do it i get, it if i don’t i won’t!

So here’s what we have thus far. ed’s (my) outward visible (external) breakdown of self-control (meltdown) captures, power, or control (takes) precedence or priority (place)…

Because is our next word. Again Webster defines it as “the reason that; due to the fact that.” Okay, ed’s (my) outward visible (external) breakdown of self-control (meltdown) captures, power, or control (takes) precedence or priority (place) due to the fact that (because)…

Now i have to hear why i am in this apparently reduced state? No pain no gain?

my (ed,) so i must take ownership of not only what has been written to this point but what is to come. I say often that it’s not about me and it’s not about now but these words seem to be all about me and all about now.

I used to blog every day. Used to! It’s been two or more years since. I have journals for three of more years about my intimate time with the Father and right now I can’t think of one that hits home any more than this series. In case I haven’t said it before me and I Am is a record of the time i spend with I Am. It’s personal and intimate at times. It is also my accountability. There are readers that will hold me accountable to spending time with the Lord each and every day. You say, why do you need accountability if you did it for that many years? The answer is simple, i have not arrived or mastered anything. i am on a journey and often surprised by what I don’t know or don’t do when i should know.

Okay enough self disclosure for today. Lord willing i’ll look at the word internal and experience tomorrow.

2 Timothy 3:16
Every Scripture is God-breathed (given by His inspiration) and profitable for instruction, for reproof and conviction of sin, for correction of error and discipline in obedience, [and] for training in righteousness (in holy living, in conformity to God’s will in thought, purpose, and action),

Leave a Reply

