“Words” Found to be…

Posted: September 1, 2010 in Words

In the course of my life, I have often had to eat my words, and I must confess that I have always found it a wholesome diet. Winston Churchill

NOT SO MUCH! i have always understood eating my words as a not so good thing? i speak out this or that and then come to find that this or that or both are wrong and i have to eat my words. In a nut shell i have to take my words back. i can’t say that i grasp the idea of Mr. Churchill finding eating his words as a wholesome diet. i get that if you are wise enough to know that you used some words incorrectly and you take them back or eat them so to speak that you are better off than just leaving them unattended. For me i would not want to make it a regular part of my diet. i think i would prefer to attend to my words pre-spoken with facts and truth so as to not be in the position of having to eat them at a latter date.

i am having some issues with this series of blogs pertaining to words because right now it seems never-ending. It’s a broad topic. i get the sense that some think i am going to far in my search for the perfect formula of my words. A little humor, a little jesting, a little seriousness and a whole lot of spiritualism. Not so! i just want Ephesians 5:1 to be said of me. Therefore ed is an imitator of God as I Am’s dear child.

Recently i was very blessed by some words that came to me in an email. The person was commenting on the task that another person did and it appeared that it was done mindlessly. And it was. The comments were not of spiritual benefit or encouraging regarding this person lack of effort. They went in a whole different direction. BUT FOR GOD! Within moments of that disparaging email came a retraction for those disparaging remarks. my heart went pitter patter for several moments. This person tells me that they are a consistent reader of me and I Am. i must believe them as i have known them for many years and they do not make it a practice of watching their words. BUT FOR GOD! Here’s a very important point. They are applying the word! Not ed’s word but God’s word. That’s gives me great joy and hope regarding this person and their relationship with I Am. Go God and Go _ _ _ _! He ate his words and i imagine that they did have a wholesome taste!

I can change my environment by changing my words!

Comments
  1. ann marie peterson says:

    I can!

  2. Chris says:

    Hey Ed i just read todays blog and this is what i think…..I whole heartedly agree.
    There is power in what you are trying to do what i mean is…power over ourselfs and sercumstances.
    And i have found myself in the same boat. Too many times have i spoke hurtful words that i cound’t take back.
    While they efect the person its spoken to….It also efects us as a indvidual aswell and I have personaly found they tasted very bad lol. and if not spoken serten surcumstances would not have come up and poeples felling wouldn’t be hurt.

Leave a Reply

