“Words” Social Media Puzzels?

Posted: September 9, 2010 in Words

So the new phrase for words is social media? Is it the politically correct way to talk about words? If i had any doubt as to the importance of words this email i received would end it. There is now a law firm that wants to help me with my social media. Isn’t that special? What did i say that would cause a law firm to email me? Are they reading me and I Am?

In a video David Middlebrook covers some of the tips to solving your ministry’s social media puzzle.

i knew i didn’t always speak the right words but i wasn’t aware that i needed legal representation to make them right? my social media at least has a description. It’s a puzzle! After doing weeks of blogs on words i am already aware that words are often a puzzle. According to these lawyers this is what social media is, and what are my risks and issues.  “Surely you jest.” No… because according to these guys jesting could lead to big trouble… legally! Wait till you read the one about the risk regarding inconsistent messages and then misuse of time! Am i to believe that people now want to take someone to court if their message is inconsistent? Misuse of time? To again quote one of my favorite pastors, my, my, my, my, my! Perhaps i should give her due credit or she’ll call on these guys to solve some social media puzzle that i have just created.

Inconsistent: lacking agreement, as one thing with another or two or more things in relation to each other; at variance, inconsistent with the previously stated facts., not consistent in principles, conduct, etc.,acting at variance with professed principles.

i am pretty sure i’d be guilty of any of those definitions but i might be better off taking the 5th amendment?  

What Is Social Media?

  • Any situation that allows you to interact with, communicate with, and express opinions with other individuals or organizations in an internet, telephonic, video or other media format.

What Are The Risks And Issues?

  • Assumption that you are speaking on behalf of the Church
  • Breach of Confidentiality
  • Defamation
  • Use of Copyrighted Material
  • Inconsistent Messages
  • Misuse of Time 

Social Media Header Image

it is not my intent to promote or advertise for this group. i only make the case that our use of words is becoming big business and not to be taken lightly. This is all real and it has allowed me to cover one word that i have not mentioned in all these word blogs. sarcasm! i have used plenty of it through out this blog and yes i am quite aware of the fact that sarcasm is not supported in the word. Although… there are a few times where i could swear that Jesus was a little sarcastic? Anyway right after i post this blog i’ll deal with my sarcasm along with all my other words or should i say social media puzzles! Oh… and that’s right after i put a lawyer on retainer? “Just kidding” some last minute sarcasm.

Comments
  1. ann marie peterson says:

    The misuse of time is people people being paid to work for an organization are texting, facebooking and playing online games while they r eing paid to work. This may sound harsh but r u stealing from your emplyer?? Being paid to do a job and doing your own personal things instead. Things that make u go HMMMMMM!

  2. Hi there, I enjoy reading through your article. I like to write
    a little comment to support you.

  3. I have read so many articles on the topic of the blogger lovers except this paragraph is really a good paragraph,
    keep it up.

  4. Hurrah! In the end I got a webpage from where I be able to actually take
    useful information concerning my study and knowledge.

  5. This piece of writing will assist the internet viewers for creating new webpage or even a
    blog from start to end.

Leave a Reply

