Mellifluous – Speak!

Posted: September 27, 2010 in Mellifluous

Okay God you’ve got my attention. i am sure that i must have known this at some time or the other, but it must have escaped me. Circumstances, situations, nor “stuff” are what cause me to lose my peace. i can’t really blame it on people, although i try often. Here’s what i mean. i lose my job and i am upset. The job did not fire me, it was a person. The boss or his boss or the board of directors. For whatever reason a person fired me. my “stuff” can’t do anything.

Now… people on the other hand…. well, they can do a lot of things. But this is what i was tested… no, reawakened to last week. People can’t make me loose my peace.  They can do a lot of things to me or against me but they can not take away my peace. my peace is just that! It’s mine. And it does not come from circumstances, situations, or “stuff” working out as i think it should. mt peace is a result of relationship with God. The amount of peace that i have and walk in is in direct proportion to the amount of trust and relationship i have with Him. If the lyrics to this song were absolutely true in my life i wonder…? There are days when God has my attention and then others when everything but God has my attention. No wonder ” i almost let go” and have to go on a search to “find my peace.”

Today’s song is delivered by the ministry of Audio Adrenaline. The lyrics are a somber thought of how we often focus our attention on so many other things instead of the voice of God. The word i got while praying for today’s person and their song is at the bottom of the post.

01 – Attention

You call me here from all the things I’m chasing
You bring me to this place to lie down
You pull me from the wars I’ve been waging
And remind me there’s a table set for us

Exhale, shut my eyes and make me slow down and be still

Speak, You have my attention
You have my attention
You have my attention Lord

You called us here so we could find our purpose
You bring us here one body to find rest
You pull us close to You, close together
So close we hear Your whisper, feel Your breath

Exhale, shut our eyes and make us slow down and be still

Speak, You have our attention
You have our attention
You have our attention Lord

Oh, More than I need
More than enough
Are Your words, Oh God

All that I am
All that I have
Are Your words, oh God

Speak, You have my attention
You have my attention
You have my attention Lord

Abruptly Jesus broke into prayer: “Thank you, Father, Lord of heaven and earth. You’ve concealed your ways from sophisticates and know-it-alls, but spelled them out clearly to ordinary people. Yes, Father, that’s the way you like to work.”

Jesus resumed talking to you, but now tenderly. “The Father has given me all these things to do and say. This is a unique Father-Son operation, coming out of Father and Son intimacies and knowledge. No one knows the Son the way the Father does, nor the Father the way the Son does. But I’m not keeping it to myself; I’m ready to go over it line by line with anyone willing to listen.

“Are you tired? Worn out? Burned out on religion? Come to me. Get away with me and you’ll recover your life. I’ll show you how to take a real rest. Walk with me and work with mewatch how I do it. Learn the unforced rhythms of grace. I won’t lay anything heavy or ill-fitting on you. Keep company with me and you’ll learn to live freely and lightly.”

Comments
  1. Aw, this was an exceptionally good post. Finding the time and actual effort to generate a good article… but what can I say… I put things off a whole lot and don’t manage to get nearly anything done.

  2. May I just say what a comfort to find an individual who actually understands what they are discussing online. You definitely realize how to bring an issue to light and make it important. More people need to read this and understand this side of your story. I was surprised that you are not more popular since you certainly possess the gift.

  3. The next time I read a blog, Hopefully it does not disappoint me just as much as this particular one. I mean, Yes, it was my choice to read through, nonetheless I genuinely believed you would probably have something useful to talk about. All I hear is a bunch of moaning about something you can fix if you were not too busy seeking attention.

  4. Good post. I will be going through a few of these issues as well..

  5. Having read this I believed it was very informative. I appreciate you finding the time and effort to put this short article together. I once again find myself spending a lot of time both reading and commenting. But so what, it was still worth it!

  6. It’s hard to find well-informed people on this subject, however, you seem like you know what you’re talking about! Thanks

  7. May I just say what a comfort to find someone who really understands what they are discussing over the internet. You actually understand how to bring an issue to light and make it important. A lot more people should read this and understand this side of the story. I can’t believe you are not more popular given that you most certainly possess the gift.

  8. I was able to find good advice from your blog articles.

  9. Hi there, I believe your website could possibly be having web browser compatibility problems. When I take a look at your blog in Safari, it looks fine however when opening in IE, it’s got some overlapping issues. I just wanted to provide you with a quick heads up! Apart from that, fantastic site!

  10. The next time I read a blog, Hopefully it does not fail me as much as this particular one. I mean, Yes, it was my choice to read through, nonetheless I actually believed you’d have something helpful to say. All I hear is a bunch of crying about something you can fix if you weren’t too busy looking for attention.

  11. I could not refrain from commenting. Very well written!

  12. Lilia Guyon says:

    I’m impressed, I have to admit. Rarely do I come across a blog that’s equally educative and interesting, and without a doubt, you have hit the nail on the head. The problem is something which not enough folks are speaking intelligently about. Now i’m very happy that I stumbled across this in my hunt for something regarding this.

  13. Isis Bilbrew says:

    You ought to take part in a contest for one of the finest websites on the web. I’m going to recommend this site!

  14. There’s definately a lot to find out about this subject. I love all the points you’ve made.

  15. An impressive share! I have just forwarded this onto a coworker who was conducting a little research on this. And he in fact ordered me breakfast because I found it for him… lol. So allow me to reword this…. Thanks for the meal!! But yeah, thanks for spending time to talk about this matter here on your web site.

  16. Spot on with this write-up, I really feel this web site needs far more attention. I’ll probably be back again to see more, thanks for the info!

  17. I was able to find good information from your blog articles.

  18. Way cool! Some extremely valid points! I appreciate you writing this write-up plus the rest of the website is extremely good.

  19. Cari Hanusey says:

    A motivating discussion is worth comment. I do believe that you should write more about this topic, it might not be a taboo matter but usually people do not speak about these issues. To the next! Many thanks!!

  20. Excellent post. I am dealing with many of these issues as well..

  21. Everything is very open with a very clear clarification of the issues. It was really informative. Your website is extremely helpful. Thank you for sharing!

  22. Vickey Sokol says:

    Having read this I believed it was really informative. I appreciate you taking the time and effort to put this content together. I once again find myself spending a significant amount of time both reading and posting comments. But so what, it was still worth it!

  23. Kyla Mussa says:

    I was extremely pleased to find this web site. I want to to thank you for ones time just for this wonderful read!! I definitely enjoyed every part of it and i also have you saved to fav to check out new things in your website.

  24. Dora Nassr says:

    I’m amazed, I have to admit. Rarely do I come across a blog that’s both equally educative and entertaining, and let me tell you, you’ve hit the nail on the head. The problem is something not enough folks are speaking intelligently about. I’m very happy I stumbled across this in my hunt for something regarding this.

  25. Oh my goodness! Impressive article dude! Thank you, However I am encountering problems with your RSS. I don’t know why I cannot subscribe to it. Is there anyone else having identical RSS issues? Anybody who knows the answer will you kindly respond? Thanks!!

  26. Dana Renier says:

    I have to thank you for the efforts you’ve put in writing this blog. I really hope to see the same high-grade blog posts from you in the future as well. In truth, your creative writing abilities has motivated me to get my very own blog now 😉

  27. After exploring a few of the articles on your blog, I really like your technique of writing a blog. I saved it to my bookmark site list and will be checking back in the near future. Please check out my web site too and let me know your opinion.

  28. Good post! We are linking to this particularly great article on our website. Keep up the good writing.

  29. Greetings! Very helpful advice within this post! It’s the little changes that will make the biggest changes. Thanks a lot for sharing!

  30. Howdy! I simply wish to offer you a huge thumbs up for your excellent info you have got here on this post. I’ll be returning to your web site for more soon.

  31. Yong Mckeen says:

    There’s definately a great deal to learn about this issue. I really like all of the points you’ve made.

  32. After I initially commented I seem to have clicked the -Notify me when new comments are added- checkbox and from now on whenever a comment is added I receive four emails with the same comment. Is there a way you can remove me from that service? Thanks!

  33. I used to be able to find good advice from your articles.

  34. Logistics, logistics, logistics! It truly is that unglamorous term that can make all of the fancy things operate! It’s an even greater deal for you guys! Actually sounds like a full time undertaking!

Leave a Reply

