Mellifiluous – Scorpacciata Living!

Posted: October 12, 2010 in Mellifluous

The title may cause a few to have to look back at the meaning of these two words. Actually when used together they may be over kill? Today’s song is Living To Intercede. It just occurred to me that as i come to the last of two songs that this one would be called Living to Intercede?  As i looked at both songs… well it’s obvious that i decided to do this song today and the other song tomorrow. Why you ask?  Because Ann Marie and i choose the same song and what better way to end tomorrow than by interceding for my best friend.

Over three weeks of posts and i can not express the full meaning of what this has meant to me. As with so many things in my life it is experiential. That just means i can not put into words what i have experienced. Sure i have shared bits and pieces but i have not come close to the depth of what started out as an off the cuff exercise. Now a look at the words of this song.

Living: active or thriving, vigorous, strong, burning or glowing, flowing freely, pertaining to, suitable for, or sufficient for existence or subsistence

To: used for expressing motion or direction toward a point

Intercede: to act or interpose in behalf of someone in difficulty or trouble, as by pleading or petition

i have attempted to be active, thriving, vigorous, strong, burning, glowing, flowing freely, suitable for, and sufficient for existence to be used for expressing motion and direction toward a point, to act or interpose on behalf of someone (each person who shared a song) in difficulty or trouble, by pleading and petitioning for them to God the Father.

06 – Living to Intercede 

He prays that my faith would not fail
He prays that my faith would not fail

He’s always living to intercede, yeah yeah yeah, yeah yeah yeah
He’s always living to intercede, yeah yeah yeah, yeah yeah yeah
He’s always living to intercede

There is a power that is greater, a force that is stronger
A power that is greater than my sin nature

It is God’s desire for me

I know if God is for me, who could be against me?
I know if God is for me, who could be against me?

I will lean into His prayer

Satan has asked to sift you as wheat
But I pray that your faith would not fail

Father, I desire, Father, I desire mercy
Father, I desire, Father, I desire mercy

The word i got here is this Job22:29 When they make [you] low, you will say, [There is] a lifting up; and the humble person He lifts up and saves. He will even deliver the one [for whom you intercede] who is not innocent; yes, he will be delivered through the cleanness of your hands.

As blameless and upright as Job had been–and God had so pronounced him–his misunderstood afflictions had caused him to get dangerously off-center. Instead of keeping his mind stayed on God and justifying Him, he is giving his whole thought to justifying himself. Instead of humility there is only self-righteousness. In one single chapter he uses pronouns referring to himself fifty times. But when he was able to see himself as God saw him, he loathed himself and repented “in dust and ashes” (Job 42:6).

Leave a Reply

