A Place Called “There” Kingdoms

Posted: January 17, 2011 in A Place Called "There"

Being “There” or “Here” could be like tomorrow… it never comes because when you get there it is today. There, may never arrive because when you get there it is here. Also the only way i see the grass as being greener on the other side is if i am on the KINGDOM OF THE WORLD side.

If you have not chosen the Kingdom of God first, it will in the end make no difference what you have chosen instead. There are marked differences between the two kingdoms.

KINGDOM OF GOD – God’s Ways: Isaiah 55:8,9  “ For My thoughts are not your thoughts, Nor are your ways My ways,” says the LORD. 9 “ For as the heavens are higher than the earth, So are My ways higher than your ways, And My thoughts than your thoughts.”

 KINGDOM OF THE WORLD – Man’s Ways: Proverbs 14:12 12 There is a way that seems right to a man, But its end is the way of death.

KINGDOM OF GOD – Jesus: Revelation 19:16 And He has on His robe and on His thigh a name written: KING OF KINGS AND LORD OF LORDS.

KINGDOM OF THE WORLD – Satan: I John 5:19 We know that we are of God, and the whole world lies under the sway of the wicked one.

KINGDOM OF GOD – Invisible/Supernatural: Colossians 1:16 For by Him all things were created that are in heaven and that are on earth, visible and invisible, whether thrones or dominions or principalities or powers. All things were created through Him and for Him.

KINGDOM OF THE WORLD – Visible/Natural: 2 Corinthians 4:18 While we do not look at the things which are seen, but at the things which are not seen. For the things which are seen are temporary, but the things which are not seen are eternal.

KINGDOM OF GOD – Spoken Word of God: John 6:63 It is the Spirit who gives life; the flesh profits nothing. The words that I speak to you are spirit, and they are life.

KINGDOM OF THE WORLD – Spoken words of man: Proverbs 18:20 A man’s [moral] self shall be filled with the fruit of his mouth; and with the consequence of his words he must be satisfied [whether good or evil].

KINGDOM OF GOD – Holy Spirit: Luke 11:13 If you then, being evil, know how to give good gifts to your children, how much more will your heavenly Father give the Holy Spirit to those who ask Him!”

KINGDOM OF THE WORLD – Natural Mind: Romans 8:7 Because the carnal mind is enmity against God; for it is not subject to the law of God, nor indeed can be.

KINGDOM OF GOD – Angels of the kingdom of God: Hebrews 1:14 Are they not all ministering spirits sent forth to minister for those who will inherit salvation?

KINGDOM OF THE WORLD – Angels of the kingdom of the world: Jude 6 And angels who did not keep (care for, guard, and hold to) their own first place of power but abandoned their proper dwelling place—these He has reserved in custody in eternal chains (bonds) under the thick gloom of utter darkness until the judgment and doom of the great day.

KINGDOM OF GOD – Reborn Spirit: Romans 8:14 For as many as are led by the Spirit of God, these are sons of God.

KINGDOM OF THE WORLD – Unborn Spirit: Ephesians 2:1 AND YOU [He made alive], when you were dead (slain) by [your] trespasses and sins.

KINGDOM OF GOD – Believe: John 6:29 Jesus replied, This is the work (service) that God asks of you: that you believe in the One Whom He has sent [that you cleave to, trust, rely on, and have faith in His Messenger].

KINGDOM OF THE WORLD – Unbelief: James 1:12-15 Blessed is the man who endures temptation; for when he has been approved, he will receive the crown of life which the Lord has promised to those who love Him. 13 Let no one say when he is tempted, “I am tempted by God”; for God cannot be tempted by evil, nor does He Himself tempt anyone. 14 But each one is tempted when he is drawn away by his own desires and enticed. 15 Then, when desire has conceived, it gives birth to sin; and sin, when it is full-grown, brings forth death.

KINGDOM OF GOD – Faith: 2 Corinthians 5:7 7 For we walk by faith, not by sight.

KINGDOM OF THE WORLD – Fear: James 2:14-26 But let him ask in faith, with no doubting, for he who doubts is like a wave of the sea driven and tossed by the wind. 7 For let not that man suppose that he will receive anything from the Lord; 8 he is a double-minded man, unstable in all his ways.

In closing i use two more comparisons of the two kingdoms.

KINGDOM OF GOD – “Followers of Jesus are to be different-different from both the nominal church and the secular world, different from both the religious and the irreligious. The Sermon on the Mount is the most complete delineation anywhere in the New Testament of the Christian value-system, ethical standard, religious devotion, attitude to money, ambition, life-style and network of relationships-all of which are totally at variance with those of the non-Christian world. And this Christian Counterculture is the life of the kingdom of God, a fully human life indeed but lived out under the divine rule.” John Stott

KINGDOM OF THE WORLD – “Now the works of the flesh are manifest, which are these; Adultery, fornication, uncleanness, lasciviousness, / Idolatry, witchcraft, hatred, variance, emulations, wrath, strife, seditions, heresies, / Envyings, murders, drunkenness, revellings, and such like: of the which I tell you before, as I have also told you in time past, that they which do such things shall not inherit the kingdom of God.”
 
A person filled with the love of God, is not content with blessing himself alone, but races through the whole world, anxious to bless all whom he comes in contact with.
Comments
  1. wayne thorn says:

    I think we all are looking for “THERE” where is the latest word. Where is the lastest move of the spirit.

    We are spending all of our time looking for “THERE” we are never content with where God has placed us and to look and see what God is doing around them.

    So maybe we should jsut look for what God is doing where you are. God has a work for you right where you are.

    Philippians 4:11-13 KJV

    Not that I speak in respect of want: for I have learned, in whatsoever state I am, therewith to be content. I know both how to be abased, and I know how to abound: every where and in all things I am instructed both to be full and to be hungry, both to abound and to suffer need. I can do all things through Christ which strengtheneth me.

  2. mikedts2010 says:

    Nice post Ed. Saint Augustine in “The City Of God,” writes of this tension exhaustively. You would indeed be the closest person to Augustine that I know so that makes perfect sense… I totally disagree with what John Stott said in his quote about the Sermon on the Mount being, “most complete delineation anywhere in the New Testament of the Christian value-system, ethical standard, religious devotion, attitude to money, ambition, life-style and network of relationships-all of which are totally at variance with those of the non-Christian world.” I do however agree that Christians should strive to be all of those things he thinks that the Sermon is saying. Nevertheless, I hold that there is a single meaning to the Sermon that fits in to the larger narrative of the Book of Matthew and not a list of values, standards, attitudes etc. Peace Bro

  3. Pretty! This has been an incredibly wonderful article. Thank you for providing these details.

  4. An outstanding share! I’ve just forwarded this onto a colleague who has been conducting a little homework on this. And he in fact bought me lunch because I discovered it for him… lol. So let me reword this…. Thanks for the meal!! But yeah, thanx for spending some time to talk about this topic here on your blog.

  5. Aw, this was an extremely good post. Taking a few minutes and actual effort to make a great article… but what can I say… I procrastinate a whole lot and never seem to get anything done.

  6. That is a very good tip especially to those fresh to the blogosphere. Simple but very accurate information… Thank you for sharing this one. A must read article!

  7. Pamila Halim says:

    This website was… how do you say it? Relevant!! Finally I have found something that helped me. Many thanks!

  8. Delta Prill says:

    An impressive share! I have just forwarded this onto a coworker who has been doing a little research on this. And he actually bought me dinner due to the fact that I stumbled upon it for him… lol. So allow me to reword this…. Thank YOU for the meal!! But yeah, thanks for spending the time to discuss this matter here on your website.

  9. Spot on with this write-up, I really believe that this site needs much more attention. I’ll probably be returning to read more, thanks for the information!

  10. Flor Kuliga says:

    Way cool! Some very valid points! I appreciate you penning this article and also the rest of the website is really good.

  11. I blog quite often and I truly appreciate your information. This article has truly peaked my interest. I will bookmark your site and keep checking for new details about once per week. I subscribed to your RSS feed too.

  12. Good post. I absolutely appreciate this website. Stick with it!

  13. Meda Quezada says:

    This website definitely has all the information and facts I needed about this subject and didn’t know who to ask.

  14. Saved as a favorite, I really like your blog!

  15. Way cool! Some extremely valid points! I appreciate you writing this post plus the rest of the website is really good.

  16. Pennie Marz says:

    Good information. Lucky me I recently found your website by chance (stumbleupon). I have saved as a favorite for later!

  17. After going over a number of the articles on your website, I honestly like your way of writing a blog. I book-marked it to my bookmark website list and will be checking back soon. Take a look at my web site as well and let me know your opinion.

  18. Esther Amweg says:

    This is a topic which is near to my heart… Best wishes! Where are your contact details though?

  19. This is the right website for anyone who wants to understand this topic. You understand a whole lot its almost tough to argue with you (not that I really will need to…HaHa). You definitely put a new spin on a subject that’s been discussed for years. Wonderful stuff, just great!

  20. This is a topic that is near to my heart… Best wishes! Exactly where are your contact details though?

  21. Linh Noell says:

    Greetings! Very helpful advice in this particular article! It’s the little changes that will make the biggest changes. Thanks for sharing!

  22. This is a topic that is near to my heart… Cheers! Where are your contact details though?

  23. Having read this I thought it was extremely enlightening. I appreciate you taking the time and energy to put this content together. I once again find myself personally spending a significant amount of time both reading and commenting. But so what, it was still worth it!

  24. I wanted to thank you for this good read!! I definitely loved every little bit of it. I have got you bookmarked to check out new stuff you post…

  25. I needed to thank you for this very good read!! I certainly loved every little bit of it. I have got you bookmarked to check out new things you post…

  26. You’re so interesting! I do not believe I have read anything like this before. So good to find somebody with some unique thoughts on this topic. Seriously.. many thanks for starting this up. This website is one thing that is needed on the internet, someone with some originality!

  27. I’m impressed, I have to admit. Seldom do I come across a blog that’s equally educative and interesting, and without a doubt, you have hit the nail on the head. The problem is something which too few folks are speaking intelligently about. Now i’m very happy that I stumbled across this during my hunt for something concerning this.

  28. Jani Mcbay says:

    When I originally left a comment I seem to have clicked the -Notify me when new comments are added- checkbox and now each time a comment is added I get four emails with the same comment. There has to be a means you are able to remove me from that service? Thank you!

  29. This website was… how do you say it? Relevant!! Finally I have found something which helped me. Kudos!

  30. Excellent blog post. I absolutely love this site. Continue the good work!

  31. Hey there! I simply want to offer you a big thumbs up for your excellent info you have right here on this post. I’ll be returning to your website for more soon.

  32. Hello there! I could have sworn I’ve been to your blog before but after going through many of the articles I realized it’s new to me. Anyhow, I’m definitely happy I stumbled upon it and I’ll be book-marking it and checking back often!

  33. Very good article. I’m going through some of these issues as well..

  34. Echo Ryen says:

    Howdy! This article couldn’t be written much better! Reading through this article reminds me of my previous roommate! He always kept talking about this. I’ll send this post to him. Fairly certain he will have a great read. Many thanks for sharing!

  35. Your style is very unique compared to other people I’ve read stuff from. I appreciate you for posting when you’ve got the opportunity, Guess I’ll just book mark this site.

  36. This site was… how do you say it? Relevant!! Finally I have found something which helped me. Thank you!

  37. Branda Eid says:

    Can I simply say what a relief to uncover someone that genuinely knows what they are discussing on the internet. You actually understand how to bring a problem to light and make it important. More people have to look at this and understand this side of your story. It’s surprising you aren’t more popular since you most certainly possess the gift.

  38. bookmarked!!, I love your website!

  39. A fascinating discussion is worth comment. I do think that you ought to write more on this topic, it may not be a taboo subject but typically folks don’t discuss such subjects. To the next! Cheers!!

  40. Nichol Repp says:

    Having read this I believed it was extremely enlightening. I appreciate you finding the time and effort to put this information together. I once again find myself spending a lot of time both reading and posting comments. But so what, it was still worth it!

  41. The next time I read a blog, I hope that it won’t fail me just as much as this one. I mean, Yes, it was my choice to read, but I genuinely thought you would have something useful to talk about. All I hear is a bunch of moaning about something you can fix if you were not too busy searching for attention.

  42. Ha Kalfas says:

    I love it whenever people get together and share views. Great site, continue the good work!

  43. Veta Schramm says:

    Everything is very open with a precise description of the challenges. It was definitely informative. Your site is extremely helpful. Many thanks for sharing!

  44. It’s nearly impossible to find knowledgeable people on this topic, however, you seem like you know what you’re talking about! Thanks

  45. Corene Sisto says:

    I want to to thank you for this good read!! I absolutely enjoyed every little bit of it. I have got you book marked to check out new things you post…

  46. Hi, I do think this is a great blog. I stumbledupon it 😉 I am going to come back yet again since i have book marked it. Money and freedom is the best way to change, may you be rich and continue to guide other people.

  47. Spot on with this write-up, I seriously believe that this amazing site needs far more attention. I’ll probably be back again to see more, thanks for the information!

  48. Shaun Earl says:

    I’m amazed, I have to admit. Rarely do I come across a blog that’s equally educative and amusing, and without a doubt, you have hit the nail on the head. The issue is something too few men and women are speaking intelligently about. I am very happy that I found this in my hunt for something regarding this.

  49. Sue Fowlkes says:

    The very next time I read a blog, Hopefully it does not disappoint me as much as this one. I mean, Yes, it was my choice to read, nonetheless I actually thought you would have something interesting to say. All I hear is a bunch of crying about something that you could possibly fix if you weren’t too busy seeking attention.

  50. Betty Omoto says:

    Having read this I believed it was extremely enlightening. I appreciate you spending some time and effort to put this article together. I once again find myself spending a lot of time both reading and leaving comments. But so what, it was still worth it!

  51. So Kious says:

    I could not refrain from commenting. Perfectly written!

  52. Good web site you have here.. It’s hard to find high-quality writing like yours nowadays. I honestly appreciate people like you! Take care!!

  53. Echo Wolters says:

    I used to be able to find good information from your content.

  54. Nice post. I learn something new and challenging on sites I stumbleupon everyday. It’s always interesting to read through articles from other writers and practice something from their web sites.

  55. Perry Ebling says:

    After looking over a number of the blog articles on your website, I really appreciate your way of writing a blog. I book marked it to my bookmark website list and will be checking back soon. Take a look at my web site as well and tell me your opinion.

  56. Hi, I do think this is an excellent site. I stumbledupon it 😉 I may come back yet again since i have book-marked it. Money and freedom is the greatest way to change, may you be rich and continue to guide others.

  57. This is a topic that’s close to my heart… Cheers! Where are your contact details though?

  58. This is a good tip particularly to those fresh to the blogosphere. Simple but very accurate info… Appreciate your sharing this one. A must read post!

  59. This is a topic which is near to my heart… Best wishes! Exactly where are your contact details though?

  60. This is the perfect web site for anyone who wants to understand this topic. You understand so much its almost hard to argue with you (not that I really would want to…HaHa). You definitely put a brand new spin on a subject that’s been written about for decades. Wonderful stuff, just wonderful!

  61. I like it when individuals come together and share ideas. Great blog, keep it up!

  62. Glory Avery says:

    Pretty! This has been an extremely wonderful article. Thanks for providing this information.

  63. Larae Mccra says:

    Spot on with this write-up, I absolutely believe this site needs a great deal more attention. I’ll probably be back again to see more, thanks for the info!

  64. Having read this I thought it was very enlightening. I appreciate you spending some time and energy to put this informative article together. I once again find myself spending a lot of time both reading and commenting. But so what, it was still worthwhile!

  65. Laree Bucey says:

    You should be a part of a contest for one of the greatest websites online. I’m going to highly recommend this site!

  66. Hello there! This article couldn’t be written any better! Looking at this post reminds me of my previous roommate! He always kept preaching about this. I’ll send this information to him. Pretty sure he’ll have a very good read. Thanks for sharing!

  67. I seriously love your blog.. Very nice colors & theme. Did you make this amazing site yourself? Please reply back as I’m attempting to create my own personal website and want to find out where you got this from or what the theme is called. Thank you!

  68. Nice post. I learn something new and challenging on blogs I stumbleupon everyday. It will always be interesting to read content from other writers and use something from other websites.

  69. I must thank you for the efforts you’ve put in penning this site. I’m hoping to see the same high-grade blog posts by you in the future as well. In truth, your creative writing abilities has inspired me to get my very own blog now 😉

  70. Versie Seder says:

    I would like to thank you for the efforts you have put in writing this website. I really hope to see the same high-grade blog posts by you in the future as well. In truth, your creative writing abilities has encouraged me to get my very own site now 😉

  71. Good post. I am experiencing some of these issues as well..

  72. An outstanding share! I have just forwarded this onto a coworker who has been conducting a little homework on this. And he actually bought me dinner simply because I found it for him… lol. So let me reword this…. Thank YOU for the meal!! But yeah, thanks for spending time to discuss this issue here on your site.

  73. This blog was… how do you say it? Relevant!! Finally I have found something which helped me. Thanks!

  74. I’d like to thank you for the efforts you have put in penning this site. I really hope to check out the same high-grade blog posts by you later on as well. In fact, your creative writing abilities has motivated me to get my very own site now 😉

  75. Greetings! Very useful advice within this post! It is the little changes that make the biggest changes. Thanks for sharing!

  76. Everything is very open with a precise description of the issues. It was definitely informative. Your website is very helpful. Thanks for sharing!

  77. You really make it appear really easy along with your presentation but I find this topic
    to be really one thing that I believe I would by no means understand.
    It sort of feels too complex and very large for me. I’m looking ahead on your subsequent submit, I will
    attempt to get the hold of it!

  78. Saved as a favorite, I really like your web site!

  79. Great blog you have here but I was curious if you knew of any message boards that
    cover the same topics talked about in this article?
    I’d really love to be a part of group where I can get comments from other knowledgeable people that share the same interest.
    If you have any recommendations, please let me
    know. Thanks a lot!

  80. These are in fact impressive ideas in about blogging. You have touched some pleasant
    factors here. Any way keep up wrinting.

  81. Awesome things here. I’m very glad to peer your article.
    Thank you so much and I am taking a look forward to contact you.

    Will you kindly drop me a mail?

  82. Your style is unique in comparison to other folks I’ve read stuff from.
    Thank you for posting when you have the opportunity,
    Guess I will just book mark this blog.

  83. Nice post. I was checking continuously this blog and I am inspired!
    Extremely useful information specifically the last section 🙂
    I care for such info a lot. I was looking for this certain information for a long time.

    Thank you and best of luck.

  84. Nice post. I learn something new and challenging on sites I stumbleupon on a daily basis.
    It’s always useful to read articles from other authors and use a little something from
    other web sites.

  85. If you wish for to obtain a great deal from this article
    then you have to apply such strategies to your won web site.

  86. Awesome blog you have here but I was wanting to
    know if you knew of any forums that cover the
    same topics discussed here? I’d really love to be a part
    of community where I can get suggestions from other experienced individuals that
    share the same interest. If you have any suggestions, please let me
    know. Many thanks!

Leave a Reply

