SPECKA – Application to apply

Posted: May 30, 2011 in SPECKA

For me Application to apply is the most valuable portion of SPECKA. It’s actually what i search for when reading the word. i mean if there is nothing for me to apply then what use is there in studying the word? It’s just head knowledge and there is no lack of those that have nothing more than head knowledge. The word deserves to be applied.

SPECKA.  …a Sin to confess ….a Promise to keep …an Example to follow …a Command to obey … Knowledge to learn …an Applicationto apply.

The way it works is that i read a chapter, a group of verses or a single verse of the Bible and look for descriptions for each of the words in the passage. So in the following verses i’ll use bold red to expose the Sin to confess, or words that lead to sin. i’ll use bold blue to expose the Promise to keep words. i’ll use bold green to expose the Example to follow words. Due to some duplication of the use of words i’ll use an underline to expose the Command to obey words. i’ll use purple to expose Knowledge to learn although technically its all knowledge to learn. For exposing Application to apply i’ll just write it out for the close of this series of posts.

Matthew 6:19-34  Teaching about Money and Possessions

19 “Don’t store up treasures here on earth, where moths eat them and rust destroys them, and where thieves break in and steal. 20 Store your treasures in heaven, where moths and rust cannot destroy, and thieves do not break in and steal. 21Wherever your treasure is, there the desires of your heart will also be.

22 “Your eye is a lamp that provides light for your body. When your eye is good, your whole body is filled with light. 23But when your eye is bad, your whole body is filled with darkness. And if the light you think you have is actually darkness, how deep that darkness is!

 24“No one can serve two masters. For you will hate one and love the other; you will be devoted to one and despise the other. You cannot serve both God and money.

 25 “That is why I tell you not to worry about everyday life—whether you have enough food and drink, or enough clothes to wear. Isn’t life more than food, and your body more than clothing? 26 Look at the birds. They don’t plant or harvest or store food in barns, for your heavenly Father feeds them. And aren’t you far more valuable to him than they are? 27Can all your worries add a single moment to your life?

 28 “And why worry about your clothing? Look at the lilies of the field and how they grow. They don’t work or make their clothing, 29 yet Solomon in all his glory was not dressed as beautifully as they are. 30And if God cares so wonderfully for wildflowers that are here today and thrown into the fire tomorrow, he will certainly care for you. Why do you have so little faith?

 31 “So don’t worry about these things, saying, ‘What will we eat? What will we drink? What will we wear?’ 32 These things dominate the thoughts of unbelievers, but your heavenly Father already knows all your needs. 33 Seek the Kingdom of God above all else, and live righteously, and he will give you everything you need.

 34 “So don’t worry about tomorrow, for tomorrow will bring its own worries. Today’s trouble is enough for today.

At first i would have given the obvious answer, 33 Seek the Kingdom of God above all else, and live righteously, and he will give you everything you need. That would be the cheesy, oops i mean easy answer. It would seem to be the “RIGHT” thing to say. It makes me pretty spiritual, don’t you think? No after looking back over the week this is what i see as my applications to apply… First make sure that anything i am counting as valuable is of spiritual value verses earthly. Secondly keep my eyes on the birds of the air and the lilies of the fields which remind me that God is my provider and thus i will be focusing on the things of God and living righteously. Sounds simple but i have tried to make the word complicated in the past. These days i look to make it simple.

Comments
  1. Kym Thul says:

    Pretty! This has been an incredibly wonderful article. Thanks for supplying these details.

  2. Gwenn Dungy says:

    Great info. Lucky me I discovered your blog by accident (stumbleupon). I have bookmarked it for later!

  3. That is a good tip particularly to those fresh to the blogosphere. Simple but very accurate information… Many thanks for sharing this one. A must read article!

  4. Jovan Rosko says:

    I blog often and I really appreciate your information. Your article has really peaked my interest. I am going to take a note of your blog and keep checking for new information about once per week. I opted in for your RSS feed as well.

  5. Right here is the perfect blog for anybody who would like to find out about this topic. You realize a whole lot its almost tough to argue with you (not that I actually would want to…HaHa). You definitely put a brand new spin on a subject that has been written about for years. Excellent stuff, just excellent!

  6. Your style is very unique in comparison to other people I have read stuff from. Thanks for posting when you have the opportunity, Guess I’ll just book mark this web site.

  7. Charla Meja says:

    Hi there! This blog post couldn’t be written much better! Reading through this post reminds me of my previous roommate! He constantly kept preaching about this. I am going to send this information to him. Pretty sure he’s going to have a good read. Many thanks for sharing!

  8. Pretty! This was an extremely wonderful post. Many thanks for providing this info.

  9. Excellent web site you have got here.. It’s difficult to find quality writing like yours nowadays. I honestly appreciate people like you! Take care!!

  10. An interesting discussion is definitely worth comment. I believe that you ought to publish more on this subject matter, it may not be a taboo matter but usually folks don’t discuss these subjects. To the next! Best wishes!!

  11. Good web site you’ve got here.. It’s difficult to find quality writing like yours nowadays. I honestly appreciate individuals like you! Take care!!

  12. It’s hard to find educated people in this particular subject, however, you seem like you know what you’re talking about! Thanks

  13. An outstanding share! I have just forwarded this onto a friend who has been conducting a little homework on this. And he actually bought me dinner due to the fact that I found it for him… lol. So allow me to reword this…. Thank YOU for the meal!! But yeah, thanx for spending some time to talk about this subject here on your site.

  14. After going over a few of the articles on your website, I really appreciate your technique of blogging. I book-marked it to my bookmark webpage list and will be checking back in the near future. Please check out my website as well and tell me how you feel.

  15. This is the perfect website for anybody who hopes to find out about this topic. You know so much its almost tough to argue with you (not that I personally will need to…HaHa). You definitely put a brand new spin on a subject which has been discussed for years. Wonderful stuff, just wonderful!

  16. bookmarked!!, I love your blog!

  17. I blog quite often and I genuinely appreciate your information. This article has really peaked my interest. I am going to bookmark your website and keep checking for new details about once per week. I subscribed to your RSS feed as well.

  18. Aw, this was a very good post. Spending some time and actual effort to generate a good article… but what can I say… I put things off a lot and don’t seem to get anything done.

  19. I was able to find good information from your content.

  20. I seriously love your blog.. Very nice colors & theme. Did you create this amazing site yourself? Please reply back as I’m hoping to create my own personal blog and would like to know where you got this from or exactly what the theme is named. Thank you!

  21. Orpha says:

    Excellent article. Keep writing such kind of info on your page.

    Im really impressed by your site.
    Hello there, You’ve performed a fantastic job.
    I’ll definitely digg it and in my view suggest to my friends.
    I’m confident they’ll be benefited from this website.

  22. Wow, this paragraph is nice, my younger sister is
    analyzing such things, so I am going to convey her.

Leave a Reply

