Inconsistent Fruit – Fruitolicious #3

Posted: August 18, 2011 in Inconsistent Fruit

KINDNESSchrestotes – Sense of compassion in the heart. Regardless of my thoughts about people i do have a sense of compassion in my heart for everyone. i am by nature one who does not record a record of a wrong done. i am by nature one who does not insist upon my own way. i am by nature one who believes the best about people in spite of knowing differently. This must be a heart thing as my mind tries to convince me to believe and act differently.

Eph 1:7 He is so rich in kindness that he purchased our freedom through the blood of his Son, and our sins are forgiven.

Kindness is the quality or state of being kind. The steadfast love that maintains relationships through gracious aid in times of need. Goodness of heart, serviceable, good, gracious, pleasant. Love for mankind, hospitality, acts of kindness, readiness to help, human friendship, benevolence, taking thought of others. Goodness in action, sweetness of disposition, gentleness in dealing with others, affability. The ability to act for the welfare of those taxing my patience.

As a result of always being in a hurry – i may lose the ability to treat others with kindness and respect. A kind word, a kind action to another person can really do wonders for them. When i study the life of Jesus, i see how kind He was with people in His dealings with them. Jesus is without question, the ultimate role model for me as one who was fully walking and operating in all the fruit of the Holy Spirit.

The quality of kindness goes hand in hand with the quality of love. Once the Holy Spirit starts to transmit His love through me, the quality of kindness will follow right along with it. It will then become much easier for me to be able to be kind to others.

The different definitions of kindness, express the beauty of having this character as part of my personality. Not only will i be able to touch others with this godly quality, but i will also be able to touch myself – because i will feel better about myself as i learn how to treat others with more kindness and respect.

GOODNESSagathosune – Conviction that holiness permeates things and people. i believe that ALL humanity was and is created in the image and likeness of God. i also believe that ALL things come from God, all things, go through God and ALL things end in God.

Ro 14:17 For the kingdom God is not a matter of what we eat or drink, but of living a life of goodness and peace and joy in the Holy Spirit.

Goodness is beneficence, ready to do good, love in action. Kindness in actual manifestation, virtue equipped for action, a bountiful propensity both to will and to do what is good, intrinsic goodness producing a generosity and a God like state or being. The word beneficence means the fact or quality of being kind or doing good.

The Bible says that it is the goodness of God that will lead sinners to repentance and salvation. This particular quality has a real drawing power to it. Not only does the goodness of God draw people direct to Him, but this fruit of goodness operating in me as a believer can also draw people directly to God. As a Spirit-filled believer who is walking with many of these fruits operating through me, i become like a magnet. Jesus says that we are to carry His light and let that light
shine before men and not attempt to hide it. If i really have this quality, others can tell that it is something operating deep down inside of me. This quality is not something that waivers like some of the other qualities can do. This quality must be good down to the very core of my personality. Others will see it and feel it when they get around these types of people.

If the goodness of God will lead people to repentance and salvation with Him – then the goodness of God operating through an anointed believer will have the ability to draw non believers into salvation. And the goodness of God can be transmitted and worked up into my personality through the power of the Holy Spirit. i can have the actual goodness of God shining through me to reach others if i am willing to work with the Holy Spirit.

The beautiful part about this fruit is that this quality is so pure in its goodness – it does not have any manipulative qualities within it.

FAITHFULNESSpistis – i am involved in loyal commitments. my first loyal commitment is to God, my second is to Ann Marie, my third is to my children and grandchildren, my fourth is to the body of Christ and my fifth is to my employer. i purpose to be very consistent to my commitments and many times it is at great cost to me.

Joh 1:14 So the Word became human and lived here on earth among us. He was full of unfailing love and faithfulness. And we have seen his glory, the glory of the only Son of the Father.

Faithful is fidelity which makes one true to his promise and faithful to his task. Steadfast, dedicated, dependable and worthy of trust. Steadfast, unchanging and thoroughly grounded in relation to the other. Dependability, loyalty and stability.

Once i was saved and entered into a true, personal relationship with the Lord, there was no turning back – ever! This is what got the Jewish people in major trouble with God back in the Old Testament. They could not stay faithful and loyal to Him “consistently.” There were times that God was literally calling them harlots and adulterers because they would not stay faithful to Him, especially when they kept chasing after other gods.

God holds this particular quality in high esteem, – not only in my own personal relationship with Him, but also in my relationships with family and friends. He wants me to be faithful and loyal to my spouse, to my children, to my parents, and to my friends. Too many people are bailing out from their spouses and their children if they hit a few minor speed bumps. Too many spouses are having affairs behind their spouse’s back, thereby destroying all of the trust and faithfulness that may have been built up in the early years of their marriages. Too many fathers are bailing out, forgetting and forsaking their own children. God brought me a wonderful mate, wonderful children, good and wonderful friends – He expects me to stay loyal and faithful to them.

If i call you friend i will stay by your side for life – through thick and thin, for better or worse. Just as God has stayed faithful to me in His own personal relationship with me – He expects me to stay loyal and faithful in my relationships with other people in my life.

With the self-centered and materialistic world in which we now live in, where many people’s only goals and ambitions are to get as much as they can out of this life while they still can – i am afraid this is one quality that is in very short supply.

Comments
  1. Cleta Darst says:

    Everyone loves it when people get together and share thoughts. Great blog, stick with it!

  2. I couldn’t resist commenting. Exceptionally well written!

  3. Spot on with this write-up, I really believe that this web site needs a lot more attention. I’ll probably be back again to read more, thanks for the information!

  4. Hello there! I could have sworn I’ve been to your blog before but after looking at a few of the articles I realized it’s new to me. Nonetheless, I’m definitely pleased I discovered it and I’ll be bookmarking it and checking back often!

  5. Addie Sherle says:

    This web site really has all of the information I wanted about this subject and didn’t know who to ask.

  6. I needed to thank you for this good read!! I absolutely loved every bit of it. I’ve got you book marked to check out new stuff you post…

  7. Spot on with this write-up, I absolutely believe that this amazing site needs much more attention. I’ll probably be returning to read more, thanks for the information!

  8. That is a really good tip especially to those new to the blogosphere. Short but very precise information… Thanks for sharing this one. A must read post!

  9. You made some good points there. I looked on the net to learn more about the issue and found most individuals will go along with your views on this website.

  10. I’m impressed, I have to admit. Seldom do I encounter a blog that’s equally educative and engaging, and without a doubt, you’ve hit the nail on the head. The issue is something that too few folks are speaking intelligently about. I’m very happy that I found this in my search for something regarding this.

  11. Hi, I do believe this is a great website. I stumbledupon it 😉 I am going to revisit yet again since I saved as a favorite it. Money and freedom is the greatest way to change, may you be rich and continue to guide other people.

  12. Hi, I do believe this is a great website. I stumbledupon it 😉 I am going to return yet again since I book marked it. Money and freedom is the greatest way to change, may you be rich and continue to help others.

  13. This website really has all the info I needed concerning this subject and didn’t know who to ask.

  14. I’m impressed, I have to admit. Seldom do I encounter a blog that’s equally educative and amusing, and without a doubt, you’ve hit the nail on the head. The problem is something that not enough men and women are speaking intelligently about. I am very happy I came across this during my search for something regarding this.

  15. Nada Ganem says:

    You’re so awesome! I do not think I’ve read something like this before. So wonderful to find somebody with original thoughts on this topic. Really.. thanks for starting this up. This site is something that is required on the internet, someone with some originality!

  16. Good site you have got here.. It’s difficult to find high-quality writing like yours these days. I truly appreciate people like you! Take care!!

  17. Spot on with this write-up, I actually feel this website needs far more attention. I’ll probably be returning to read more, thanks for the advice!

  18. Shara Kroes says:

    Very good information. Lucky me I discovered your site by accident (stumbleupon). I’ve bookmarked it for later!

  19. I want to to thank you for this good read!! I certainly enjoyed every little bit of it. I have you book-marked to look at new things you post…

  20. I could not refrain from commenting. Exceptionally well written!

Leave a Reply

