Inconsistent Fruit – Fruitolicious #5

Posted: August 19, 2011 in Inconsistent Fruit

The word “Spirit” is with a capital “S” – which means these 9 fruits are coming directly from the Holy Spirit, not from ourselves. It’s not in my own strength but it is God…! Who is all the while effectually and fervently at work in me…! Creating both the will and the desire to do His good works.

What this means is that God’s love, God’s peace, God’s joy, and God’s goodness can start to be transmitted up into our personality. These are His divine attributes and personality qualities that will start to move into the core of my personality. Think about the ramifications of this – that God the Father Himself is allowing me to share in a part of His divine nature by allowing His Holy Spirit to transmit and impart these nine divine qualities right up into my soul and personality!

Jesus says that, “He is the vine and we are the branches.” The branches draw their life from the vine, not vice versa. Just as the branch draws its life from the vine, so too must we draw my life directly from Jesus. Jesus will release His life directly into me through the Holy Spirit in the exact same way that the vine will release the life of the tree into the branches.

In one short, but incredible powerful Scripture verse, God the Father gives me an incredible revelation on what can go on behind the scenes in the spiritual realm if i am willing to do my part in this process.

Jesus gave Peter the power and ability to be able to walk on water. But there was one thing Peter had to do before that supernatural power was released to him. He had to get out of the boat and start walking straight forward on that power. It was only when he got out of the boat and started walking straight forward did the supernatural power of God manifest that allowed him to literally walk on water!

It’s the exact same way in this life changing journey with the Lord. God, through the Holy Spirit, will give me the supernatural power to change, transform, and purify me – but i will have to be like Peter and be willing to live and walk in that supernatural power before it can really start to work to change and purify me.

Jesus is coming back for a Bride that will be without spot or blemish. He is calling His Church meaning me to clean up my act and allow His Holy Spirit to begin this deeper purifying work in my lives. The choice is mine. Purification or the Fruit of the Spirit is not something that can be forced upon me. God really respects my free will and He will never force His will or His ways on me.

i have decided to enter into this purification process with the Lord – realizing that it will not occur overnight. The Holy Spirit will set the pace and timetable that He will want to work with me on. i can perfectly trust Him to handle each of the areas that He wants to get into.

Some of this has been and will still be a bit painful at times, since don’t particularly like to admit that i have anything that needs to be changed, i will let the Holy Spirit take me as far as He wants to go with me in this journey – and I know that my life and my state of well-being will all be changed for the better – much better!

i made it all this time without going to Webster’s for a definition of inconsistent but, i officially yield to today.

Inconsistent: lacking in harmony between the different parts or elements; self-contradictory: an inconsistent story. lacking agreement, as one thing with another or two or more things in relation to each other; at variance: a summary that is inconsistent with the previously stated facts. not consistent in principles, conduct, etc.: acting at variance with professed principles.

That last definition catches my attention, acting at variance with professed principles. my experience with fruit is just that. The fruit has a variance from piece to piece. i can eat a couple of grapes that are just as sweet as can be and then get one that is just bad, a variance. The professed principles are not verbal profession nor a written profession but rather an implied profession. Once i taste the flavor and or sweetness of any piece of fruit i take it as a profession of what it is and what i can expect from it now and in the future. Then when i get something less than what i thought was professed i become dissatisfied. That will preach.

As for principle: the nature of, a piece of fruit, in my mind should have a nature that is common from one piece to the other. An orange should have the same nature from piece to piece. i will surrender to the idea that there are different regions an orange can be grown in and that will adjust the taste. i also understand that the soil, the weather, including temperature and a variety of other things may also adjust the taste, but ultimately my opinion is that if there is not a consistent acceptable level of flavor then why bother. i see that applying those thoughts and views to my spiritual life does not work so well. Just as the “world and life” play havoc with the taste of my fruit so it does with my spiritual walk.

i have been looking at why the fruit is inconsistent and have found some scientific answers. Now i must remember that good or right answers are not enough. Knowing the why does nothing to change the fruit directly. But knowing why can help the fruit grower and i to make changes. my words and actions can become a sweet-smelling fragrance… In the Messiah, in Christ, God leads me from place to place in one perpetual victory parade. Through me, he brings knowledge of Christ. Everywhere i go, people breathe in the exquisite fragrance. Because of Christ, i give off a sweet scent rising to God, which is recognized by those on the way of salvation—an aroma redolent with life. But those on the way to destruction treat me more like the stench from a rotting corpse. 2 Corinthians 2:13-15

Realize this is the goal to be achieved and not what occurs on a consistent basis at this time. Each day i should wake up and apply a label that says, “New and Improved.” The other option would be to say, “Buyer Beware” as you never know what you’re going to get from day-to-day. That works for my spiritual life as well except the buyer is the Father and those other people that i am to love as myself.

Comments
  1. brooke says:

    Or you could apply a “under new management” sticker. Or I guess I should be the one who uses that one.

  2. After checking out a few of the articles on your web page, I really appreciate your way of writing a blog. I book marked it to my bookmark webpage list and will be checking back soon. Take a look at my website as well and let me know how you feel.

  3. Elvia Tartar says:

    You ought to be a part of a contest for one of the highest quality sites on the net. I’m going to recommend this web site!

  4. Hi, I do believe this is an excellent site. I stumbledupon it 😉 I will come back yet again since I book marked it. Money and freedom is the greatest way to change, may you be rich and continue to guide other people.

  5. Good info. Lucky me I recently found your site by accident (stumbleupon). I’ve saved it for later!

  6. Hi, I do think this is a great web site. I stumbledupon it 😉 I’m going to return once again since I book marked it. Money and freedom is the best way to change, may you be rich and continue to guide other people.

  7. Otilia Rias says:

    Very good post. I’m experiencing some of these issues as well..

  8. I’m amazed, I have to admit. Seldom do I encounter a blog that’s both equally educative and amusing, and without a doubt, you’ve hit the nail on the head. The problem is something that too few folks are speaking intelligently about. Now i’m very happy I found this during my search for something concerning this.

  9. I quite like reading through an article that will make men and women think. Also, thanks for permitting me to comment!

  10. When I initially commented I appear to have clicked on the -Notify me when new comments are added- checkbox and now every time a comment is added I get 4 emails with the exact same comment. There has to be a means you are able to remove me from that service? Appreciate it!

  11. I want to to thank you for this good read!! I absolutely loved every bit of it. I have you saved as a favorite to look at new stuff you post…

  12. Great post! We will be linking to this great post on our website. Keep up the great writing.

  13. Very good article. I’m dealing with a few of these issues as well..

  14. I really like reading a post that will make men and women think. Also, thank you for permitting me to comment!

  15. Excellent post. I’m dealing with a few of these issues as well..

  16. An outstanding share! I have just forwarded this onto a co-worker who was conducting a little research on this. And he actually ordered me dinner simply because I discovered it for him… lol. So let me reword this…. Thank YOU for the meal!! But yeah, thanks for spending some time to talk about this topic here on your blog.

  17. This site really has all of the information I needed concerning this subject and didn’t know who to ask.

  18. I wanted to thank you for this very good read!! I definitely loved every little bit of it. I have you saved as a favorite to look at new stuff you post…

  19. Mi Gebhard says:

    Very nice post. I definitely appreciate this site. Stick with it!

  20. Candie Loque says:

    I like it when people come together and share ideas. Great blog, keep it up!

  21. Having read this I believed it was very informative. I appreciate you taking the time and effort to put this article together. I once again find myself spending a lot of time both reading and leaving comments. But so what, it was still worth it!

  22. Aw, this was a very good post. Finding the time and actual effort to produce a superb article… but what can I say… I procrastinate a lot and never manage to get nearly anything done.

  23. I’m impressed, I have to admit. Rarely do I encounter a blog that’s equally educative and engaging, and without a doubt, you have hit the nail on the head. The problem is something that not enough people are speaking intelligently about. I’m very happy that I stumbled across this in my search for something relating to this.

  24. Hi there! I simply would like to offer you a huge thumbs up for the excellent info you have got here on this post. I am coming back to your website for more soon.

  25. Amie Sikel says:

    Can I simply just say what a relief to discover someone that genuinely knows what they are talking about on the internet. You definitely realize how to bring an issue to light and make it important. More and more people should look at this and understand this side of your story. It’s surprising you’re not more popular since you most certainly possess the gift.

  26. This is a topic which is close to my heart… Best wishes! Exactly where are your contact details though?

  27. This site certainly has all of the information and facts I needed about this subject and didn’t know who to ask.

  28. Hello there! This post could not be written much better! Going through this post reminds me of my previous roommate! He constantly kept preaching about this. I am going to forward this post to him. Fairly certain he will have a great read. Many thanks for sharing!

  29. Sindy Prem says:

    I blog often and I genuinely thank you for your information. Your article has really peaked my interest. I am going to book mark your blog and keep checking for new information about once per week. I opted in for your RSS feed too.

  30. Aw, this was an incredibly good post. Taking the time and actual effort to make a good article… but what can I say… I procrastinate a whole lot and don’t manage to get anything done.

  31. Shaunte Cort says:

    I need to to thank you for this excellent read!! I certainly enjoyed every little bit of it. I have got you book-marked to check out new things you post…

  32. Howdy! I could have sworn I’ve been to this site before but after browsing through many of the articles I realized it’s new to me. Regardless, I’m certainly delighted I found it and I’ll be bookmarking it and checking back frequently!

  33. Good information. Lucky me I discovered your website by accident (stumbleupon). I have bookmarked it for later!

  34. Way cool! Some extremely valid points! I appreciate you penning this write-up and also the rest of the site is also very good.

  35. This blog was… how do you say it? Relevant!! Finally I’ve found something which helped me. Thanks!

  36. Having read this I believed it was really enlightening. I appreciate you taking the time and effort to put this short article together. I once again find myself personally spending way too much time both reading and commenting. But so what, it was still worth it!

  37. Good post. I learn something new and challenging on sites I stumbleupon every day. It will always be interesting to read through content from other writers and practice a little something from other websites.

  38. I like it when individuals get together and share ideas. Great blog, continue the good work!

  39. This website was… how do I say it? Relevant!! Finally I’ve found something that helped me. Kudos!

  40. If you are going for most excellent contents like I do, only pay a quick visit this web site
    every day since it gives feature contents, thanks

  41. Hiya! I know this is kinda off topic nevertheless I’d
    figured I’d ask. Would you be interested in exchanging links or maybe guest writing
    a blog post or vice-versa? My site goes over a lot of the same subjects
    as yours and I believe we could greatly benefit from each other.
    If you are interested feel free to shoot me an email. I look forward to hearing from you!
    Wonderful blog by the way!

  42. Keep this going please, great job!

  43. Hello, i think that i saw you visited my site so i came to “return the favor”.I’m trying to find things to enhance my website!I suppose its ok to use
    some of your ideas!!

  44. You really make it seem so easy with your presentation but I find this matter
    to be really something that I think I would never understand.
    It seems too complex and very broad for me. I am looking forward for your next post, I’ll try to get
    the hang of it!

  45. Having read this I thought it was very enlightening.
    I appreciate you taking the time and effort to put this short article together.
    I once again find myself spending a significant amount of time both reading and commenting.
    But so what, it was still worthwhile!

  46. It’s great that you are getting ideas from this paragraph as well as from our argument made at this place.

  47. I know this web site provides quality depending articles and extra information, is there any other web page which
    gives these stuff in quality?

  48. This post offers clear idea for the new visitors of blogging, that genuinely how to do blogging.

Leave a Reply

