Patience is Key

Posted: December 26, 2011 in "While The Cats Away"

Hello again, my name is Ethan Lucci and I am here to talk to you about patience. I am Papa’s grandson, and most of you met me in my last blog.

A couple of days ago, I wanted to play the Wii video game with my mom. We played and then mom got phone call after phone call interrupting our game. I was not very patient and kept begging and begging for mom to come play but that didn’t make anything any better because as long as a call is..is as long as a call is. This did not make things go any faster. I have also not been very patient in waiting to open my presents. That is when mom read me my last blog and reminded me again of the TRUE meaning of Christmas which is Spending time with family celebrating Our LORDS BIRTH. A few weeks ago, we had a Christmas party with our friends and I made a birthday cake for Jesus. Some of our friends did not understand why I made a birthday cake.

When my papa called me, and said he wanted me to do a blog while he was away so I told him okay and prayed about what I should say. A couple of nights ago when I was sleeping in my dream I heard a deep voice saying “Patience is Key”.

Next time you are having a hard time being patient, sing this little song, or have papa or nana marie sing it.

Be patient, be patient, don’t be in such a hurry. When you get impatient, you only start to worry. Remember, Remember that God is patient too and think of all the times that others have to wait for you.

Merry Christmas to ALL !!!

Comments
  1. meandiam says:

    Patience is key. In James 1:2 it says Ethan, when troubles come your way, consider it an opportunity for great joy. 3 For you know that when your patience is tested, your endurance has a chance to grow. 4 So let it grow, for when your patience is fully developed, you will be perfect and complete, needing nothing. The word patience means Macro Thumis which is to say BIG MIND AND HEART. You and i need to look past what we want and think bigger than we can see or feel. When we feel like we want at the moment think about the bigger picture which is what God wants at that moment. It takes work…. but then, you already know that as your learning.
    Thank you and i love you all the way to the moon and back, because you are precious. Papa

Leave a Reply

