Fixed Eyes…

Posted: February 10, 2012 in Wandering Thoughts

Psalm 43 twenty-four hours later.

Psalm 43 1-2 Clear my name, – at this time i am desiring to leave the facility that houses the Onething Campus. The details do not matter. i am the signer on the lease and it does not end until December 31st 2012. i am asking to leave for a multitude of reasons, i am asking for my name to be cleared from that lease.

God; stick up for me against these loveless, immoral people.These words are as clear as they can be. Loveless people… i am actually okay with, because they don’t know any better, non believers. Immoral… is another thing, everyone understands morals they have none. Let me insert here that i am not taking issue with what they have done, are doing or will do. i am taking issue with how they do it and that’s my rub with many people and situations that i face.

Get me out of here, away from these lying degenerates.That says it fairly well so no comment required.

I counted on you, God. Why did you walk out on me?Now that’s blame and hold on, i am not there yet, but i feel myself slipping into that place. i am taking this as a guardrail against going to blaming God. i am counting on God. Who else can provide favor with man for me.

Why am I pacing the floor, wringing my hands over these outrageous people? i want to say it’s because they are lying degenerates but… that would be giving them control over my life, as well as blaming them and it would also be a lie. i am pacing the floor because i am losing patience, not seeing the big picture, distracted by allowing my eyes to be fixed on them versus God. That’s why i am pacing the floor!

3-4 Give me your lantern and compass, give me a map,Which you already did with the woman from Teco less than two months ago, who told me to walk into my destiny. She said nothing about pacing the floor, wringing my hands over these outrageous people.

So I can find my way to the sacred mountain, to the place of your presence, To enter the place of worship, meet my exuberant God, Sing my thanks with a harp, magnificent God, my God.i started my day by finding my way to the prayer room, to the place of His presence. i was able to enter into worship through the word and i did meet with God. All i knew to do was to be grateful versus what i was feeling prior.

5 Why are you down in the dumps, dear soul? Why are you crying the blues?That’s a good question, but the answer is not a mystery as the Psalm reveals it in the next four words.

Fix my eyes on God— soon I’ll be praising again. He puts a smile on my face. He’s my God.

i am working through the fixing my eyes on God in part by being intentionally grateful for what i have, and where i am. i was hoping to post words of victory but as you have read it is a work in progress, a journey, and was not a destination to be arrived at yesterday.

i will close with Genesis 4:7 If you do well, will you not be accepted? And if you do not do well, sin crouches at your door; its desire is for you, but you must master it.

The picture is that the enemy is crouched like a wild animal at the door of my soul (my mind, will, and emotions) ready to spring through the open door, set up a stronghold of lies to protect himself, and devour ME! Sounds like i need some GUARDRAILS! You can hear more about guardrails by going to www.onethinglife.org and look under Green Pastures.

i must continually be aware of the enemy’s devices.  “Lest Satan should get an advantage over me: for i am not ignorant of his devices (II Corinthians 2:11). 

Comments
  1. Hayley says:

    I must continually be aware of the enemy’s devices… lets add Proverbs 27:12 🙂

Leave a Reply

