Come Up Here!

Posted: July 13, 2012 in Am i There Yet?

Today as in every day the Lord is opening the door to invite me out of my captivity and compromise and into my true destiny.

Revelation 4:1 – After these things I looked, and behold, a door standing open in heaven. And the first voice which I heard was like a trumpet speaking with me, saying, “Come up here, and I will show you things which must take place after this.”

ed come up here for a higher, heavenly perspective. That will take me out of my compromised place, into the revelation of, who i was created to be and what my destiny in God is meant to be.

BUT… is it possible that i am actually in my destiny? Isn’t it possible that exactly where i am, doing exactly what i’m doing, circumstances being exactly what they are, that i am smack dab in the center of my destiny? And here comes the second but… Why don’t i feel like it is anything? Yes i will admit that i am looking at others and wondering why, where they are in life, seems to be a greater destiny than where i am. That gets me into trouble every time and what is it that makes their supposed destiny better than mine?

To answer that i must include the idea that i am dissatisfied with mine, yet how can i be dissatisfied if i’m not aware or sure that i am actually in my destiny? i know that the word says everything comes from God, goes through God and ends in God, so doesn’t that mean that i really can’t get or live outside my destiny? If my destiny is now then the only thing that needs to be changed is my acceptance of it as Gods destiny for me. Okay a third but… Do my actions, my words, my choices count for anything and that’s just one way to use the but. If everything begins, goes through and ends in God then it’s all about Him and nothing about me. A thought just raced through my mind that, that is the exact idea, that my life would be so surrendered that none of it would be about me. Another way to use the but… would be to say that all my actions, my words, my choices make a huge difference and i may be in plan B of my destiny, possibly even C, D, or Q, which simply means that God is working (adjusting) all things

i often have this idea that my destiny is to be desperate for His presence…

Psalm 42:1-2 – 1 As the deer pants for the water brooks, So pants my soul for You, O God. 2 My soul thirsts for God, for the living God. When shall I come and appear before God?

When i become desperate for His presence i move beyond convenience and personal comfort. i get hold of something in my spirit and i cannot let go.

When i first got born again there was an initial burst of hunger and thirst, and i have spoken about it on occasion ever since. i love the sound of hungering and thirsting after God, but often its meer conversation. Matthew 24:12 – And because lawlessness will abound, the love of many will grow cold.

When the honeymoon is over i then must cultivate spiritual passion. Revelation 3:15-17 – Jesus says, “I know your works, that you are neither cold nor hot. I could wish you were cold or hot. 16 So then, because you are lukewarm, and neither cold nor hot, I will vomit you out of My mouth.

Comments
  1. I do not even know how I ended up here, but I thought this post was good. I don¡¯t know who you are but certainly you are going to a famous blogger if you are not already Cheers!

Leave a Reply

