Peaceful Living – Comes from Acting on Basic Biblical Truths – Structured Into A Program For Daily Life

GROWING IN PEACE – Peace is living in the complete wholeness of God

“Everybody can be great.  Because anybody can serve.  You don’t have to have a college degree to serve.  You don’t have to make your subject and your verb agree to serve…. You don’t have to know the second theory of thermodynamics in physics to serve.  You only need a heart full of grace.  A soul generated by love.  ” Martin Luther King, Jr.

Step 12 is about ministry, according to the original 12 steps.

The assumption according to the founder of the 12 steps is that by this time i have had a spiritual awakening as the result of these 12 steps. i am now to carry this message to others, and practice these principles in my life.

Galatians 6:1-3 Live creatively, friends. If someone falls into sin, forgivingly restore him, saving your critical comments for yourself. You might be needing forgiveness before the day’s out. Stoop down and reach out to those who are oppressed. Share their burdens, and so complete Christ’s law. If you think you are too good for that, you are badly deceived.

i completely agree with their assumption that a spiritual awakening has taken place, that is unless someone does not engage in the steps and only learns them as more knowledge unapplied. i would use a different word for step 12 other than ministry and it’s just a matter of preference. i would call step 12 Service! George Bush said, “From now on, any definition of a successful life must include serving others.”

i would have said in the past that i have a huge jump-start on step 12 because i am always serving others, one way or another. It’s what Ann Marie and i do. But as i am continuing in my FEARLESS moral inventory, i was awakened to some eye-opening info.

1 Peter 4:7-11 Everything in the world is about to be wrapped up, so take nothing for granted. Stay wide-awake in prayer. Most of all, love each other as if your life depended on it. Love makes up for practically anything. Be quick to give a meal to the hungry, a bed to the homeless—cheerfully. Be generous with the different things God gave you, passing them around so all get in on it: if words, let it be God’s words; if help, let it be God’s hearty help. That way, God’s bright presence will be evident in everything through Jesus, and he’ll get all the credit as the One mighty in everything—encores to the end of time. Oh, yes!

Comments
  1. Vernon says:

    Outstanding post, you have pointed out some good points, I likewise think this is a very wonderful website.

  2. vitamins says:

    hello from across the ocean I’m Sarah I’m such a air head but I still particularly loved your work

  3. click here says:

    Hey dear from a teenage girlreader maintain the awesome content

  4. I came here expecting something else, but this enlightened me regardless. Enthusing stuff!

  5. links says:

    Hellow my name is Rebecca and I’m a student and this blog really helped me. I’m enthused! Thank you!

  6. link this says:

    This is definitely the thing I’ve been searching for! Excellent and thank you!

  7. dvcb says:

    bonjour I’m laura I’m such a air head but I still really appreciated your writing

  8. belfast says:

    Hey there my name is June and I’m a student and this website really helped me. I’m motivated! Thanks very much!

  9. Hey, I just stopped in to visit your blog and thought I’d say thanks for having me.

  10. Cheers, I just stopped in to visit your website and thought I’d say I enjoyed myself.

Leave a Reply

