Peaceful Living – Comes from Acting on Basic Biblical Truths – Structured Into A Program For Daily Life

GROWING IN PEACE – Peace is living in the complete wholeness of God

Many disagree with my belief that it is possible for me to live without sin being a part of my daily life. Regardless, my belief from studying the word is that it’s a very real possibility. It’s not a goal for my flesh as though i would have accomplished some great thing, but it’s a goal for God’s glory and honor. To accomplish it is as though God glorifies Himself.

i might concede that it’s not practical or probable. When God made me new, He purified my heart. Then i would say that i am sinless from the time i got saved until my first sin after that. i get the feeling that i devalue God when i routinely confess to Him that my heart is full of sin and utterly evil, when/He has brought it out of that state AND of course living in obedience to His word.

The fact that Adam, Moses, Abraham, and anyone else you want to name did not live their lives without sin does not discourage me in any way. While it is true that the only man to do so is Jesus i take that as encouragement. Just because it hasn’t been done by anyone other than Him… well no one had ever flown before, there were no automobiles before, there were “no” a million other things before, but that did not stop people from trying and succeeding.

i was given this verse to argue against my view. 1 John 1:8-10 If we say that we have no sin, we deceive ourselves, and the truth is not in us. 9 If we confess our sins, He is faithful and just to forgive us our sins and to cleanse us from all unrighteousness. 10 If we say that we have not sinned, we make Him a liar, and His word is not in us. At first read you would think that says it all? It doesn’t! This cherry picking the word, one verse pulled out of context to make a point.Go and read the entire chapter for yourself.  i believe it even makes the case for my belief stronger.

1 Corinthians 10:13 (AMP) 13 For no temptation (no trial regarded as enticing to sin), [no matter how it comes or where it leads] has overtaken me and laid hold on me that is not common to man [that is, no temptation or trial has come to me that is beyond human resistance and that is not adjusted and adapted and belonging to human experience, and such as man can bear]. But God is faithful [to His Word and to His compassionate nature], and He [can be trusted] not to let me be tempted and tried and assayed beyond my ability and strength of resistance and power to endure, but with the temptation HE will [always] also PROVIDE the way out (the means of escape to a landing-place), that i may be capable and strong and powerful to bear up under it patiently.

The 12 Steps are just one way, the way for me, that He has provide as my way out of a life controlled by sin.

Romans 7. We have the old man slung around our necks until we become glorified, until then we will have a battle to beat our flesh into submission to the Law of God. That’s absolutely correct i have to battle, beat my flesh into submission to the law of God.

Comments
  1. gw2 gold says:

    Not what I was searching for but superb anyway! Congrats!

  2. sex date says:

    Hi there you have a nice site over here! Thanks for sharing this interesting stuff for us! If you keep up the great work I’ll visit your website again. Thanks!

  3. I think this is a powerfull weblog with a lot interesting blogposts about this stuff. And i just wanna say thanks for this. I’ll subscribe to your website to see if you post more stuff like these!

  4. Hi there you have a fantastic website over here! Thanks for posting this interesting information for us! If you keep up the great work I’ll visit your website again. Thanks!

  5. click this says:

    I came here thinking something else, but this interested me regardless. Entertaining stuff!

  6. nice site says:

    Hey dear from a girlyfan maintain the awesome writing

  7. love this says:

    Hey cutie from a girlyfan keep up the fab website

  8. like this says:

    I came here hunting something else, but this enthused me regardless. Enlightening stuff!

  9. Rattling superb information can be found on this site.

  10. You have observed very interesting points! ps nice internet site.

  11. b vitamins says:

    Excellent info and well written. Keep up the wonderful stuff!

  12. gw2 gold says:

    sup I’m jenny I’m such a silly girl but I still particularly loved your work

  13. Hey sweetie from a young womanfan maintain the fab posts

  14. Hello there, just became alerted to your blog through Google, and found that it’s really informative. I will be grateful if you continue this in future. Lots of people will be benefited from your writing. Cheers!

  15. I am sure this piece of writing has touched all the
    internet users, its really really good piece of writing on building up new web site.

  16. My spouse and I absolutely love your blog and find most of
    your post’s to be what precisely I’m looking for.
    can you offer guest writers to write content for
    you? I wouldn’t mind publishing a post or elaborating on a few
    of the subjects you write in relation to here. Again, awesome blog!

  17. Asking questions are actually good thing if you are not understanding anything totally, however this article offers fastidious
    understanding even.

  18. Very good blog! Do you have any suggestions for aspiring writers?
    I’m hoping to start my own website soon but I’m a little lost on everything.
    Would you advise starting with a free platform
    like WordPress or go for a paid option? There are so many choices out there that I’m totally confused ..
    Any suggestions? Thanks!

  19. Excellent website. Plenty of useful info here.
    I am sending it to several friends ans additionally sharing in delicious.
    And obviously, thank you on your sweat!

Leave a Reply

