My Dilemma

Posted: September 28, 2012 in "While The Cats Away"

Today is the day I look to see where God is and where I am at.

Am I truly a disciple of Christ? Have I given him everything?

It seem like life most of the time takes over my life and I am spinning out of control.

Where is my time in prayer? Where is my time in meditation? Where is my time in the Word?

These are questions I am trying to figure out .Who is more important?

And why I can’t always seem to make the right choose.

I am in the world and the world has taken over.

But the scripture tells me I should be in the world but not part of the world. There should be some separation. But how do I get there.

I have been trying to work on added things to my life that would set aside the time just for God. But it does not always seem to work out.  May be the problem is I am ADDING God to my life instead of adding life to my daily walk with Him.

What do you think? and what works for you?

Wayne

Comments
  1. meandiam says:

    Sounds like an addiction? Perhaps a stab at the twelve steps could help and that may not look like mine but they could be personal, intimate steps of discipline for you. We must do today what others will not so that tomorrow we can do what others can’t! Thanks for the post, let’s me know i’m not alone.

  2. apeterson says:

    I think everyone is or has been there and the only thing that I have found that works is ME making the CHOICE and then using DISAPLINE to follow through. It NEVER happens by itself or just because I want it to!

  3. apeterson says:

    I think everybody has been there or could be there right now. The only thing I have found that works is ME making the CHOICES to do it, and then following through with the disapline it takes (ugh). It NEVER happens by itself or just because I want it to. We have a little phrase we use around Onething Campus ” YOU DO IT YOU GET IT, YOU DON’T YOU WON’T”. Sounds simple but it is not!

  4. me and I Am says:

    When we add, God MULTIPLIES! He is so faithful! Thanks! MJM

  5. nice site says:

    I came here searching for something else, but this inspired me regardless. Entertaining stuff!

  6. great site says:

    Hello there, just became aware of your blog through Google, and found that it is very informative. I’ll be grateful if you continue this in future. A lot of people will be benefited from your writing. Cheers!

  7. links says:

    I didnt search this, but I love this, found it interesting! Keep up the likable work!

  8. You have observed very interesting details! ps decent internet site.

  9. nice site says:

    I didnt expect this, but I enjoyed this, found it helpful! Keep up the excellent work!

  10. I didnt search this, but I enjoyed this, found it entertaining! Keep up the excellent work!

  11. This is just the kind of thing I’ve been searching for! Great and thank you!

  12. Hey from across the sea! This is just what I was thinking of, and you wrote it nicely. Thankyou

Leave a Reply

