All Leaders Should Be Crucified – Part1

Posted: October 3, 2012 in "While The Cats Away"

Attention all readers, please remember that i am taking a short break to ground myself in the twelve steps. Meanwhile i have asked several to fill in for me. You may or may not care for any of these or you may love them but these are not coincidence, they are i believe divine postings from God sent through a wide variety of people whom i do life with to one degree or another. As Ann Marie posted the other day, remember to look for your pony! Slow down, read it again and perhaps you’ll gain a new and different perspective.

I’ve been asked to write a blog posting for the first time.  I am a 54 year old male, a federal prisoner, serving a thirty-year sentence.  In this election year, I’ve been further examining the subject of leadership.  I have concluded that “ALL LEADERS SHOULD BE CRUCIFIED.” Copyright 2012, Michael J. Murphy (an excerpt from a book I’ve written)

Yeah. I’ve got an axe to grind.  There are too many “leaders” in the world today.  I say, “They all should BE CRUCIFIED!”  Do you mind if I rant a little to develop this further?  Thanks, I hear that enthusiastic, “YES!”  You should be curious after all!  Who even t-a-l-k-s about crucifixion any more?  It seems we hear it from cradle to grave.  “That’s right little Johnnie.  YOU make the choice.  YOU are a LEADER”.  A scenario unfolds.  “Only losers follow!  Just suck it up, and do what I tell you.  I want you to LEAD, it’s the ONLY WAY to get what you want son.”  “That’s right Daddy.  I’m in charge.  I’m a LEADER!  You tell me that all the time!  “Yes, son, you decide for yourself.  I’ve made a lot of mistakes in my life, so I’m not gonna show you my way.  My way sucks!  You’ve got your whole life ahead of you son, go out and LEAD.  Find stuff out for yourself, on your own terms.  Daddy calls this empowerment + esteem.”   “Thanks Daddy, I like power.  I like MINTS.  I like STEAM too!”  “Oh, son, you’re the BEST. That’s my little man.”  You’re the leader, and only you know what’s really right for you.”

Hi Dad. I scored a touchdown today!  I wish you could have seen it!”  “I’ve been to one of your games…they’re all the same…” “I’m a senior in high school Dad.  I’m doing the best I can.”  “Your best is not good enough! What have I been teaching you all these years?  I e-v-e-n still see you AFTER DIVORCING YOUR MOTHER!  Straighten up, and fly right boy!”  “Okay, Dad.”

“You gotta pack up and go. I’m tired of your crap!”  “Dad, I’m not ready!  I’m only twenty-three!  I’ll do anything you say, just please don’t kick me out!”  “Shut up!  Be a man!  Figure it out! [The NEXT DAY, Johnnie joined the Marine Corp]  “What are you, crazy?”  “Nah, Dad. The recruiter said the Marines will make a man out of me!”  “You’re grown man now! You should have asked me before you went off and joined the army!”  “MARINES Dad.”  “Whatever…It’s all the same.  I teach you to be a man, and you go off and waste your life!  I’m through with you now!  Loser!”

“Men kill.  Men do one thing in this man’s Marine Corp, we focus on killing!”  “Y-E-S Drill Sergeant!  Hoooo Rahhh!”

[Two Marines arrive. They have a letter for Johnnie’s Dad.]  “Mr. Jones:  It is indeed my sad duty to inform you that your son Johnnie has made the ultimate sacrifice during a major battle two weeks ago.  Johnnie was a fine man, followed orders, and died a hero.  I regret that we have recovered no remains to return to you.  Thank you for giving us such a fine young man.  Your country is forever grateful.  With deepest sympathy,  His commanding officer.

“Oh God, Nooooo!  Oh God, Noooooo! [Johnnies Dad cries for the first time in twenty-plus years]

Comments
  1. click this says:

    I didnt search this, but I love this, found it enlightening! Keep up the likable work!

  2. click this says:

    I didnt search this, but I love this, found it interesting! Keep up the great work!

  3. click this says:

    Hey my name is Jill and I’m a student and this website really aided me. I’m motivated! Thanks!

  4. Hey there, just became alerted to your blog through Google, and found that it is truly informative. I’ll be grateful if you continue this in future. Many people will be benefited from your writing. Cheers!

  5. read more says:

    hello from across the ocean I’m jenny I’m such a silly girl but I still really loved your posts

  6. links says:

    I found something like this elsewhere and really enjoyed. Some more of this please! Thanks very much

  7. dvcb says:

    I didnt seek this, but I like this, found it interesting! Keep up the excellent work!

  8. Very interesting information!Perfect just what I was looking for!

  9. I admired your insightful words. good contribution. I hope you produce others. I will continue watching

  10. This is just the kind of thing I’ve been rummaging for! Fantastic and thanks very much!

  11. This is just the kind of thing I’ve been looking for! Wonderful and thank you!

  12. I found something like this elsewhere and really found it interesting. Some more of this please! Thanks very much

  13. Not what I was looking for but wonderful anyway! Well done!

  14. This is exactly the thing I’ve been hunting for! Wonderful and cheers!

  15. Hey there, just became aware of your blog through Google, and found that it’s really informative. I’ll be grateful if you continue this in future. Numerous people will be benefited from your writing. Cheers!

  16. Hey there, just became aware of your blog through Google, and found that it’s really informative. I’ll appreciate if you continue this in future. Lots of people will be benefited from your writing. Cheers!

  17. Absorbing info and superbly written. Keep up the superb stuff!

  18. Heya outstanding blog! Does running a blog similar to this take a great deal of work?

    I’ve no expertise in coding however I had been hoping to start my own blog soon. Anyway, if
    you have any recommendations or tips for new blog owners please
    share. I understand this is off subject nevertheless I just needed to ask.
    Appreciate it!

Leave a Reply

