Commerce without morality – “So I will cast her on a bed of suffering, and I will make those who commit adultery with her suffer intensely, unless they repent of her ways.   I will strike her children dead.  Then all the churches will know that I am he who searches hearts and minds, and I will repay each of you according to your deeds.  (From Revelation 2:22-23)”

Commerce without morality means conducting business without any sense of right and wrong and ethics.

Do not be too moral. You may cheat yourself out of much life. Aim above morality. Be not simply good; be good for something. – Henry  David Thoreau

In day-to-day commerce, television is not so much interested  in the business of communications as in the business of delivering audiences to  advertisers. People are the merchandise, not the shows. The shows are merely the  bait. – Les  Brown

A basic principle of the “Christian” moral life is that every person is made in the image of God. He gave me an immortal soul and through the gifts of intelligence and reason enables me to understand the order of things established in his creation. God has also given me free will to seek and love what is true, good, and beautiful. Sadly, because of the fall, i suffer the impact of sin, which darkens my mind, weakens my will, and inclines me to sin. Baptism delivers me from sin but not from its effects—especially the inclination to sin. Within me, then, is both the powerful urge toward the good because i am made in the image of God, and the darker impulses toward evil because of the effects of sin.

Christ’s dying and rising offers me new life in the Spirit, whose saving grace delivers me from sin and heals sin’s damage within me. Thus i speak of the value, dignity, and goal of human life, even with its imperfections and struggles. Human life, as a profound unity of physical and spiritual dimensions, is sacred. It is distinct from all other forms of life, since it alone is imprinted with the very image of its Creator.

Comments
  1. It seemed as if there was no way out.I beg your pardon? He suggested a picnic.There is an interesting film on Channel one.Thanks for your flattering me.I assure you that you will feel no pain at all.I assure you that you will feel no pain at all.What horrible weather!I’m his fanTo be honest with you£¬I’m twenty.
    http://blogshells.com/konpiara33/2012/10/23/low_cost_nfl_football_jerseys

Leave a Reply

