Until… 2012 ends and 2013 begins. Unlike past years i would be very excited to have just made it through another year, and almost dreadfully anticipating yet another year. Not this time! Rather than trying to teach something, i as always, will just share my personal journal of “Counting Down The Days Until… which is what i’m calling my journey through a book called “The Dream Giver.

“But if I was supposed to do this Big Dream,” he exclaimed, “then I’m sure I wouldn’t feel so afraid!”

Oh how i wish that were true! Just the other day we announced what Onething Life as a church was going to do for 2013 and i was filled with fear. What if nobody comes? What if they think it’s silly? What if?????

Finally after several days i did what Ordinary did, i shut my eyes and took a big step forward— right through the invisible Wall of Fear.

Just because it’s invisible it does not make it any less scary. For me i would deal better with it if i could see the wall. It’s fear of the unknown! And yet all the while i know the one who knows it all and does so on my behalf, for my best interest. It’s the Jeremiah 29:11 thing AGAIN! For I know the thoughts and plans that I have for you, says the Lord, thoughts and plans for welfare and peace and not for evil, to give you hope in your final outcome.

All my experience in knowing that Jeremiah is truth, and i still, must break through the invisible wall of fear. It’s a part of the process and not an optional part as are some of the other parts.

At this place in the story Ordinary looks at his empty suitcase and decided it was time to leave it behind. He had been carrying an empty suitcase… baggage!

He made a makeshift knapsack, took his Dream Journal and feather and ink, and walked on. That’s why i spent two days, when other things were more pressing, creating a new website for Onething Life. i needed a new knapsack, a new website to walk on toward 2013.

He had changed. i have changed.

The greatest revelation and change for me thus far in this journey is that my time in what i would call Wasteland has not been a waste.

Ordinary was now prepared for what lay ahead, no matter how hard. i am now prepared for what lay ahead, no matter how hard.

In closing, “All i need is clarity for my current step. That will take me to the next step.”

Comments
  1. Morintith says:

    Spot on with this write-up, I truly think this website needs much more consideration. I’ll probably be again to read much more, thanks for that info.

    nfl kids jerseys

    cheapest jordans

Leave a Reply

