What’s Next…?

Posted: June 3, 2013 in What's Next...?
Tags: , , , ,

We  must let go of the life we have planned, so as to accept the one that is waiting  for us. – Joseph  Campbell

Over 600 posts and the conclusion of Colossians 3 as well as 40 plus other topics and I am wondering “What’s Next?” Do I quit posting? Do I go to once a week posting? Do I keep doing what i’m doing? It’s societies way. Continually thinking and asking “what’s next.” Trying to figure things out and decide where i’m going. i asked not only myself but others, “what’s next” hoping for some insightful word from God or at least a good idea form a reader and if not that some encouragement to go on or bring blogging to an end.

A perfect example for me of asking “what’s next” are electronics. i got an ipad2 a little over a year ago. Within a week after hearing about the ipad mini i was looking for a way to exchange what i had for what could be and i did. Then, you guessed it i heard about the new android pads from Samsung and to this day i am thinking on how to make the switch. Not because my mini doesn’t do what i need but because…. well “What’s Next” comes into play. i am always curious about “What’s next” when it comes to electronics and never satisfied for very long with what i have. Mind you, i am not saying this is right or wrong. i’m just sharing where i am today with regards to “what’s next” in my life. i see many endings coming over the next 18 months. The problem for me is that I don’t see any of “what’s next.”

Next: in the place, time, importance, nearest or immediately following, on the first occasion to follow.

So when i posted on Friday the final Colossians 3 post, the question became, what will be in it’s place, what is to immediately follow, what is to be on the first occasion to follow or another wards what will happen on Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday and so on? Actually it’s kinda obvious what is going to happen on Monday as here it is, but, “what’s next” from here on?

Life  was always a matter of waiting for the right moment to act. – Paulo  Coelho

What I don’t want is to live the rest of my life in limbo. i’m not saying i must do something great or noticeable but if i am to live the rest of my life content being just a simple creation of God so be it but let me know so i can quit with the “what’s next.” As i think on that, it sounds like, for me anyway, that “what’s next” is me feeling a loss of control. For many years i knew that when i got up in the morning i would post regarding my life and the issues of applying my life to the consistency of the word. For whatever reason i no longer have that assurance. The older i get the more i feel like i have no control over my life. And for the life of me i don’t know why i feel that way because i don’t believe that, that is entirely true.

At the time of this post i have no real sense of “what’s next” But if i hope for what i do not see, i wait for it with patience. — Romans 8:25

Comments
  1. Brooke says:

    Maybe you should ask some readers to do the next few days blogs and maybe that will lead you??

  2. I just want to say I am just newbie to blogging and site-building and really enjoyed your website. Probably I’m going to bookmark your website . You surely come with excellent articles and reviews. Cheers for sharing with us your web page.

  3. Allyn Melone says:

    I just want to mention I am just very new to blogging and site-building and actually enjoyed you’re blog site. Likely I’m likely to bookmark your blog . You actually have exceptional articles. Thank you for sharing with us your web site.

Leave a Reply

