MEASURE #4 – Metamorphosis…

Posted: August 16, 2013 in MEASURE - measure, Stumbling...
Tags: , , , , , , ,

This week MEASURE #4 actually coincides with this weeks posts. Proverbs 29:18 (MSG) “If i can’t see what God is doing, i stumble all over myself; but when i attend to what He reveals, I am most blessed.

I want to be an “Attender” not a “Stumbler” thus change must take place, a metamorphosis (a profound change in form from one stage to the next) is taking place. Metamorphosis – a complete change in appearance, character, circumstances.

I have to remember that this is the way it is with God, He remains the same and i change… constantly! METAMORPHOSIS!

2 Corinthians 3:16-18 “But whenever anyone turns to the Lord, (ATTENDS TO WHAT GOD HAS REVEALED) the veil is taken away (HE IS MOST BLESSED). Now the Lord is the Spirit, and where the Spirit of the Lord is, there is freedom (MOST BLESSED). And we all, who with unveiled faces contemplate the Lord’s glory (ATTEND TO WHAT GOD HAS REVEALED), are being transformed into his image with ever-increasing glory, (MOST BLESSED), which comes from the Lord, who is the Spirit.”

i am metamorphosing, transforming, into His image with, ever-increasing glory! my appearance is changing, my character is changing, and my circumstances are changing. And always will be as I respond to God’s call

my appearance is less of a down and outer, and more of a Child of the King. my character shows less of the flaws and influence of the world and more of one who has been raised up and seated with Him. And as for my circumstances… let’s just say that i am the head and not the tail, i am above and not beneath. When i say becoming it’s not that i am not already, but metamorphosis is a process. If I can’t see what God is doing then i stumble but when i attend to what He has revealed i am most blessed. An easy way to understand this is to put it this way, “There is power in the PROCESS to the promise.”

These MEASURES are about application. No application no change. No change then i keep doing the same thing, expecting a different result.

Here’s my application this week. i went online and purchased a Butterfly Kit. It arrived Wednesday. The kit comes with live caterpillars and all the necessary stuff needed to watch them grow bigger, weave a cocoon and finally break out as butterflies.

my intention is to watch this Metamorphosis, this profound change in form from one stage to the next. This profound and complete change in appearance, character, circumstances.

All the while experiencing my own personal, metamorphosis. All the while experiencing the profound change from sin and condemnation to freedom in Him, from a casual believer to a committed disciple and then for me to personally break out in the ever-increasing glory which comes from the Lord.

Be “MOST” BLESSED!

Comments
  1. meandiam says:

    Amen! Remember Betty Postma’s song? (“I ATTEND TO YOUR WORDS”)? “My ears are ATTUNED to what you say”…I sing that in my spirit throughout the day (some days). I agree it is all about the MEASURES, I take to train my flesh to stay in line and in step with the Spirit of God. Spiritual ascendency. That’s WHERE IT’S AT!

Leave a Reply

