Metamorphosis… Thump, Thump!

Posted: August 29, 2013 in Metamorphosis, Stumbling...
Tags: , , ,

“The  battle of life is, in most cases, fought uphill; and to win it without a  struggle were perhaps to win it without honor. If there were no difficulties  there would be no success; if there were nothing to struggle for, there would be nothing to be achieved.” – Samuel Smiles

Before I begin I want to announce that our caterpillars which entered chrysalis stage about 7 days ago have EMERGED butterflies. I was already somewhat overwhelmed this morning, not as in one of those days but as in one of His days. So much has been revealed and it’s just starting to catch up with in glimpses. In my early morning time I was given a song from the Brooklyn Tabernacle Choir called More The Enough. You can get it at YouTube. I am literally basking in it. Over and Over I am reminder that Jehovah Jireh is my provider, that He is More Than Enough.

Where i live it can seem like an upside down world. Isaiah said in Isa. 5:20, “How terrible it will be for people who call good things bad and bad things good, who think darkness is light and light is darkness.” i must be careful how i live so that the world’s perspective does not infiltrate my thinking and my choices.

I read recently something that said, “God has given me a certain number of things to do before i die. At the rate i’m going i’ll live forever. my task at the end of each day is to evaluate my use of the time i have been given. Am i just being busy or am i truly effective and fruitful?

So many times my greatest struggles are between where i am and where i want to be.

Thump.Thump. Thump.Thump. Do you recognize what that is? It’s my heartbeat. i think there may be an angel somewhere counting my heartbeats. The thing is, he’s not counting them up, he is counting down. Thump.Thump. Thump.Thump. When he gets to zero, it’s over.

There is no appeal, no 11th hour reprieve, it’s over. Each beat brings me closer to that end. i’ll never get that heartbeat back. So the question becomes, have i put my thump, thump to good use?

I found this in an article and thought it was fascinating. The fertilized human egg is no bigger than the width of a hair, yet think about what it contains. Your sex, the color of your hair, how tall you will be. But wait, if i stop there i have missed the power and majesty of God’s creation. The human body is made up of over 90 trillion cells, that’s 9 with 13 zeros. I go out on a limb here but oh well… those 90 trillion cells are what I believe to be “Imaginal Cells.” They are the image and likeness of God Himself. Inside that single, tiny egg are the instructions for every one of those 90 trillion cells with regards to location, function, interaction, healing and life cycle.

This is so much bigger than I have or can write about at this moment and perhaps in the rest of my lifetime. I know that God did not give this to me to keep for myself, that by virtue that He gave it to me it is for the purpose of giving as well. What that looks like is yet to be revealed so today I will attend to what has been revealed and thus position myself of being most blessed.

Comments
  1. ldipascal says:

    “My task at the end of each day is to evaluate my use of the time i have been given. Am i just being busy or am i truly effective and fruitful?” Great idea! I’m going to start doing this today.

    So many times my greatest struggles are between where i am and where i want to be. Me too…all the time!

    Great post today, Ed. Yes, you have put your thump, thump to good use. I can testify of that fact!

    Leah

Leave a Reply

