MEASURE #7 – Thought, Purpose, Action Or…

Posted: September 6, 2013 in MEASURE - measure, Quietness and Silence
Tags: , , , , , , ,

2 Timothy 3:16 Every Scripture is God-breathed (given by His inspiration) and profitable for instruction, for reproof and conviction of sin, for correction of error and discipline in obedience, [and] for training in righteousness (in holy living, in conformity to God’s will in thought, purpose, and action),

MEASURE #7 Today i am presenting three perspectives of the same verse and the application is simple. Prioritize! Which one is you in this season? Many can quote Pslam 23 but how many go to the next level with it? Perhaps readers will print this out and put their own name in the one that applies to them?

Psalm 23… Perspective #1 – GOD’S Thoughts – The Holy Spirit speaks it to me. I receive it. It’s personal and intimate to me.

The Lord is ed’s Shepherd [to feed, guide, and shield me], ed shall not lack.

He makes ed lie down in [fresh, tender] green pastures; He leads ed beside the still and restful waters.

He refreshes and restores ed’s life (ed’s self); He leads ed in the paths of righteousness [uprightness and right standing with Him—not for ed earning it, but] for His name’s sake.

Yes, though ed walks through the [deep, sunless] valley of the shadow of death, ed will fear or dread no evil, for You are with ed; Your rod [to protect] and Your staff [to guide], they comfort ed.

You prepare a table before ed in the presence of ed’s enemies. You anoint ed’s head with oil; ed’s [brimming] cup runs over.

Surely or only goodness, mercy, and unfailing love shall follow ed all the days of ed’s life, and through the length of ed’s days the house of the Lord [and His presence] shall be ed’s dwelling place.

Psalm 23… Perspective #2 –  GOD’S Purpose – Act on it – i have received it, now… give it! It is for the benefit of others. I become a willing vessel of God and fulfill His purposes.

ed is a Shepherd [to feed, guide, and shield for others], they shall not lack.

ed makes others lie down in [fresh, tender] green pastures; ed leads others beside the still and restful waters.

ed refreshes and restores others lives (them selves); ed leads others in the paths of righteousness [uprightness and right standing with Him—not for their earning it, but] for His name’s sake.

Yes, though others walk through the [deep, sunless] valley of the shadow of death, they will fear or dread no evil, for ed is with them; ed’s rod [to protect] and ed’s staff [to guide], they comfort others.

ed prepares a table before them in the presence of their enemies. ed anoints their head with oil; their [brimming] cup runs over.

Surely or only goodness, mercy, and unfailing love shall follow them all the days of their life, and through the length of their days the house of the Lord [and His presence] shall be their dwelling place.

Psalm 23… Perspective #3 – ACTIONS – The Flip Side. If Psalm 23 is NOT profitable for instruction, for reproof and conviction of sin, for correction of error and discipline in obedience, [and] for training in righteousness.

The Lord is NOT my Shepherd [DOES NOT feed, guide, and shield me], i shall lack.

He DOES NOT make me lie down in [fresh, tender] green pastures; He DOES NOT lead me beside the still and restful waters.

He DOES NOT refresh and restore my life (my self); He DOES NOT lead me in the paths of righteousness [uprightness and right standing with Him—not for my earning it, AND] NOT for His name’s sake.

Yes, though I walk through the [deep, sunless] valley of the shadow of death, I DO fear or dread ALL evil, for You are NOT with me; Your rod [DOES NOT protect] and Your staff [DOES NOT guide], they DO NOT comfort me.

You DO NOT prepare a table before me in the presence of my enemies. You DO NOT anoint my head with oil; my [brimming] cup DOES NOT run over.

Surely or only goodness, mercy, and unfailing love DO NOT follow me all the days of my life, and through the length of my days, the house of the Lord [and His presence] shall NOT be my dwelling place.

Leave a Reply

