Love in Action…

Posted: September 17, 2013 in Love
Tags: , ,

Love In Action

Love is not the answer… it’s the assignment!

I John 15:12, 13 says, “This is my commandment, That you love one another, as I have loved you. Greater love hath no man than this, that a man lay down his life for his friends.”

That says to me that, as i get new revelation of God’s love for me, it will produce new words and actions in me. Therefore it’s time to re-visit these verses regarding love and the assignment they present. I have personalized them to myself.

This is more of a tool than a sharing of a story but, it is a part of my journey.

I Thank God Daily That…

1. i RECEIVE one another, just as Christ also has accepted me to the Glory of God. Romans 15:7

2. i GREET one another with a holy kiss. Romans 15:16

3. i SPEAK to one another with psalms, hymns, and spiritual songs. Ephesians 5:19

4. i SUBMIT to one another out of reverence for Christ. Ephesians 5:21

5. i LOVE one another, as He has loved me, so i must love one another.  John 13:34

6. i offer HOSPITALITY to one another without grumbling. I Peter 4:9

7. i stop passing JUDGEMENT on one another. Instead, make up my mind not to put any obstacle in my brother’s way. Romans 14:13

8. i with all humility and gentleness, with patience, show TOLERANCE for one another in love. Ephesians 4:2

9. i be KIND to one another, tender-hearted, forgiving each other, just as Christ also has forgiven me. Ephesians 4:32

10. i be kind to one another, TENDER HEARTED, forgiving each other, just as Christ also has forgiven us. Ephesians 4:32

11. i be kind to one another, tender-hearted, FORGIVING each other, just as Christ also has forgiven us. Ephesians 4:32

12. So that there should be no division in the body, but that its parts should have equal CONCERN for one another. I Corinthians 12:25

13. I was called to be free. But, i do not use my freedom to indulge the sinful nature; rather, to SERVE one another in love. Galatians 5:13

14. i CARRY one another’s burdens, and in this way i fulfill the law of Christ. Galatians 6:2

15. I CONFESS my SINS to one another and pray for one another so that i may be healed.  James 5:16

16. i confess my sins to one another and PRAY for one another so that i may be healed.  James 5:16

17. i pursue the things which make for peace and the BUILDING UP of one another. Romans 14:19

18. I let the word of Christ dwell in me richly as i TEACH and admonish one another with all wisdom and as i sing psalms, hymns and spiritual songs with gratitude in my heart to God. Colossians 3:16

19. That I am full of goodness, filled with all knowledge and be able to ADMONISH one another. Romans 15:14

20. i therefore ENCOURAGE one another and build each other up, just as in fact I am doing. I Thessalonians 5:11

21.i CONSIDER one another to provoke me to love and good works. Romans 10:24

22. Now may the God who gives perseverance and encouragement grant me to be LIKE MINDED with one another. Romans 15:5

23. I be DEVOTED to one another in brotherly love; give PREFERENCE to one another in honor. Romans 12:10

 


Leave a Reply

