Measure #9 – While I’m Waiting…

Posted: September 19, 2013 in MEASURE - measure, Podcasts

Today you have two options for the “me and I Am” post. You may click on the player, sit back and listen or you can read it for yourself. I am asking in advance for your patience as this is new software and i am not a techy at heart. Everything at this time looks to be working, but, this is said without having actually posted in this format.

I don’t think there is a day that goes by without someone saying to me that they are waiting on the Lord for this or that. Like wise I don’t think there’s a day that I haven’t thought I was waiting on the Lord for this or that. So when I heard this song called While I’m Waiting and there was an immediate connection with it. It describes my waiting with great detail. It was as though John Waller reached into my mind, put every thought onto paper and then turned it into music. It serves as a great reminder, as well as encouragement for me to stay focused. I have listened to it over a hundred times.

Here’s the link to it if you want to listen to the words and music: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Kc7orBfhEmk

Philippians 4:9 says, Practice what you have learned and received and heard and seen in me, and model your way of living on it, and the God of peace (of untroubled, undisturbed well-being) will be with you.”

I’m waiting, I’m waiting on You Lord And I am hopeful, I’m waiting on You Lord Though it is painful, but patiently I will wait

And I will move ahead bold and confident Taking every step in obedience

While I’m waiting I will serve You – Serve: to render assistance; be of use; help While I’m waiting I will worship – Worship: to render religious reverence and homage While I’m waiting I will not faint – Not: used to express negation, denial, refusal, or prohibition. Faint: feeling weak, dizzy, or exhausted; lacking courage; cowardly I’ll be running the race even while I wait

I’m waiting, I’m waiting on You Lord And I am peaceful, I’m waiting on You Lord Though it’s not easy no, but faithfully I will wait Yes, I will wait

And I will move ahead bold and confident Taking every step in obedience

While I’m waiting I will serve You While I’m waiting I will worship While I’m waiting I will not faint I’ll be running the race even while I wait

The words “I will move ahead bold and confident I’ll be taking every step in obedience. While I’m waiting I will serve You. While I’m waiting I will worship. While I’m waiting I will not faint. I’ll be running the race even while I wait make up MEASURE #9. If you vote yes and accept this MEASURE you agree to speak and act as the words direct. If you should decide to vote no and reject this MEASURE then the “Flip Side” of verse 9 become your course. The God of peace (of untroubled, undisturbed well-being) will NOT be with you. i leave you with the words of Ezra 10:4, Arise! for this matter is in your hands: we will be with you: be of good courage, and do it.

Comments
  1. God's Family of 5 says:

    THANK YOU!!! It so expresses how i have been feeling!!

    I also found Fireproof version of it. Perfect for marriage ministry! And the Lord showed me a vision as another part of our ministry as listened to it five times. LOL!

    Thanks again!

    Blessings,

    Theresa 😉

Leave a Reply

