PLEASE CLICK ON PLAYER OR LINK TO LISTEN.

When my children were young we had a discipline that worked well for us when they did something they knew was wrong. We didn’t count to three but i suppose it was built-in and not as obvious as it is today. Our intent was to instill good behavior and not emphasize the bad. We decided that they would write the truth or the good behavior according to the bible, thus confess what was to be their words and actions versus the wrong. Example, If one of them spoke unkind to mom or dad they would write… “I honor my father and mother.” It started out when they could barely write with having to write it 10 times and at the last time used it was 5,000 times of whatever the correct behavior was. There were a couple other twists as well. Once the assignment was given all privileges ceased. All of them, even a trip to Dallas to be with grandparents held no privileges until all 5,000 times were written. During that incident we knew we had accomplished something as my son volunteered to help my daughter write so they could enjoy the trip. I said there were a couple twists and the second one was how the verses had to be written. They could not write a column of I and a column of honor and so on. They had to write it as a sentence and they had to say it as they wrote it. Get caught not saying it or writing it in columns and it was torn up and started over.

i have been disciplined by someone whom i have put in the position of authority over me, someone whom i have given permission to correct me. The following are the words of that correction.

“I am going to make an observation that will require you to read between the lines. God has brought great changes into your’s and Ann Marie’s life in the last three months especially. You have been fasting and allowing God to make the adjustments that He wanted to make and you guys have grown leaps and bounds.  But the real test is when you walk into circumstances that surround you with the relationships and circumstances that locks you into an old way of thinking and relating. Then you find out just how much of the change has become permanent.”

Thus todays post is applying my own method of correction to myself. With-out going into detail of my bad, i am writing or in this case typing word by word what the proper behavior is for my bad. It would seem that not enough of the change has become permanent.

i do not allow myself to get fatigued doing good because at the right time i will harvest a good crop if i don’t give up, or quit.

i do not allow myself to get fatigued doing good because at the right time i will harvest a good crop if i don’t give up, or quit.

i do not allow myself to get fatigued doing good because at the right time i will harvest a good crop if i don’t give up, or quit.

i do not allow myself to get fatigued doing good because at the right time i will harvest a good crop if i don’t give up, or quit.

i do not allow myself to get fatigued doing good because at the right time i will harvest a good crop if i don’t give up, or quit.

i do not allow myself to get fatigued doing good because at the right time i will harvest a good crop if i don’t give up, or quit.

i do not allow myself to get fatigued doing good because at the right time i will harvest a good crop if i don’t give up, or quit.

i do not allow myself to get fatigued doing good because at the right time i will harvest a good crop if i don’t give up, or quit.

i do not allow myself to get fatigued doing good because at the right time i will harvest a good crop if i don’t give up, or quit.

i do not allow myself to get fatigued doing good because at the right time i will harvest a good crop if i don’t give up, or quit.

That’s verse 9 of Galatians 6 but verse 10 goes on to say, “Right now, therefore, every time i get the chance, i am to work for the benefit of all, starting with the people closest to me in the community of faith.”

i spent this morning grumbling and complaining, to myself of course, that i was tired of who i am and what i do. i tried as hard as i could to think of who i would rather be or better yet what i would rather be. my conclusion is that i have been this and done this for so long i can’t even imagine something else. It seems like all i do is give, that i am always watching out for and thinking of others and i am tired of it… thus the writing assignment.

Well i won’t bore all of you by continuing with my writing assignment in this post or blog. i’ll let you get on with your day and i’ll get back to the assignment which i’m thinking is 100 times.

i do not allow myself to get fatigued doing good because at the right time i will harvest a good crop if i don’t give up, or quit.

Leave a Reply

