Let’s Go Fly A Kite… The Sky Is Big Enough For EVERYONE!

Posted: January 30, 2014 in Let's Go Fly A Kite...!, Podcasts
Tags: , , , , , , , ,

PLEASE CLICK ON PLAYER OR LINK BELOW TO LISTEN.

Let’s Go Fly A Kite! The sky is big enough for EVERYONE!

Mr. Banks sings the first verse of the song which goes like this.

With tuppence for paper and strings
You can have your own set of wings
With your feet on the ground
You’re a bird in a flight
With your fist holding tight
To the string of your kite

Then Bert sings verse two and says it this way.

When you send it flyin’ up there
All at once you’re lighter than air
You can dance on the breeze
Over ‘ouses and trees
With your first ‘olding tight
To the string of your kite

Everyone can sing the chorus whether they can sing or not because it’s just that kind of song. Whether i’m in key or not makes no difference.

Oh, oh, oh!
Let’s go fly a kite
Up to the highest height!
Let’s go fly a kite and send it soaring
Up through the atmosphere
Up where the air is clear
Let’s go fly a kite!

Miss a word or two, oh well, it doesn’t matter. Rhythms impact me. If my heart is out of rhythm then i have difficulties in my whole body. Rhythms can speed me up or slow me down, they can make my foot tap as they did for Mrs.Travers. God speaks very specifically about rhythm.

Matthew 11:28-30 (MSG.) “Are you tired? Worn out? Burned out on religion? Come to me. Get away with me and you’ll recover your life. I’ll show you how to take a real rest. Walk with me and work with me—watch how I do it. Learn the unforced rhythms of grace. I won’t lay anything heavy or ill-fitting on you. Keep company with me and you’ll learn to live freely and lightly

The sky is big enough for EVERYONE!

God is big enough for EVERYONE!

Let’s Go Fly A Kite and experience the unforced rhythms found while soaring in the presence of God. As Mr. banks says, i can have my own set of wings and while my feet are on the ground or in this world, i’m a bird in flight, in the heavenlies. When i enter into the presence of God “all at once i’m lighter than air” and i can dance to the very rhythms of His grace.

I would guess that for each of us there have been and remain to be seen many hard fought victories. In Saving Mr. Banks director John Lee Hancock has great fun with the clash of style and personality between Disney and Travers. One can only hope that the clash between God and i would be described as great fun.

Mr. Banks is the father in the story “Mary Poppins”. The point of the story is that Mary does not come to help the kids, she actually came to save Mr. Banks from a life that was destroying him and his relationship with his family. That was the story that Walt felt he needed to tell.

In closing… The story that i feel i need to tell is that God has come for me, to save me from a life that is or was destroying me and my relationships.

So come on… with our fist holding tight to the string of a kite, “Let’s Go Fly A Kite!” The sky is big enough for EVERYONE!

Comments
  1. I’m really enjoying the design and layout of your website.
    It’s a very easy on the eyes which makes it much more enjoyable for me to come here and visit more
    often. Did you hire out a designer to create your theme?
    Superb work!

  2. I am regular reader, how are you everybody? This
    post posted at this website is really nice.

  3. Undeniably believe that which you said. Your favorite justification appeared to be on the net the simplest thing to
    be aware of. I say to you, I definitely get annoyed while people consider worries that they
    plainly don’t know about. You managed to hit the
    nail upon the top and defined out the whole thing without having side-effects , people could take a signal.
    Will probably be back to get more. Thanks

  4. Generally I do not read post on blogs, however I wish to say that
    this write-up very forced me to try and do it!
    Your writing style has been amazed me. Thanks, quite nice article.

  5. Thanks for sharing your thoughts on general. Regards

  6. I’m now not sure where you’re getting your information, however good topic.
    I needs to spend a while studying much more or understanding more.
    Thanks for magnificent information I used to be on the lookout for this info for my mission.

  7. I like the helpful information you provide for your articles.
    I will bookmark your weblog and check once more here regularly.
    I’m moderately sure I’ll learn lots of new stuff
    proper right here! Good luck for the following!

Leave a Reply

