Slow Fire, or Blaze Of Glory?

Posted: August 25, 2014 in Onething Life, Wandering Thoughts
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

PLEASE CLICK ON THE LINK BELOW TO LISTEN.

 

How about neither? Both sound painful with the only difference being this. A slow fire takes time and as for blaze of glory, well i’ve never heard it referred to in any way except that “he went out in a blaze of glory.” I’m not ready to “Go Out” so i guess it’s slow fire.  What am i talking about? Simply this, all the troubles in my life—my job, my health, my outer failings—are really God’s way of detaching me from my old nature. And right there i probably lost a few readers or listeners who didn’t want to hear that. Sorry but all my not wanting to hear it, all my not believing it, all my arguing with it, doesn’t change it.

Flames backgroundGod desires for my soul to be pure. He purifies it by His Wisdom just as a refiner purifies metal in the furnace. Fire is the only thing which can purify gold. The fire gradually consumes all that is impure or earthly. The fire must melt and dissolve the dross by force so that it can rid the gold of every impure particle. Time and time again, the gold is cast into the furnace until it has lost every trace of pollution.

But how many times must I be plunged back into the fire? My answer, far, far more times than seems necessary. Yet… the Forger sees impurities no one else can. There does come a time, when the Forger can find no more dross that contaminates the gold. When the fire has perfected purity the fire no longer touches it. If the gold remained in the furnace for years, its spotlessness would not be improved nor its substance diminished! Now the gold is fit for the most exquisite workmanship.

In the future, if the gold should get dirty and seem to lose its beauty, it is nothing more than an accidental impurity which touches only the surface. This dirt is of no hindrance to the use of the gold vessel. This impure particle which attaches itself to the surface is a far cry from having corruption deep within the hidden nature of the gold.

God is my Father, would ever hurt me. He just separates me from those things i love in the wrong way. i grumble and complain and even cry like a baby when God removes something or someone from my life, but truth be told i would cry a lot more if i experienced the long-term effects that  my wrong attachments could cause me.

my daily life is not contrary to my Father’s will. my occupation is not contrary to the surrendering of my self to His will. my surrendering, includes all the activities of my daily life. Whether it’s studying, reading, teaching, earning a living, doing business, or whatever… i am accepting to whatever it is that comes into my life each day, each hour, each moment. Whatever happens in my life is, in itself, His will. Nothing comes to me but that it comes from Him, goes through Him and most certainly end in Him.

i am no longer afraid of these times as they seem to have a cleansing effect for me. I shouldn’t be overwhelmed and upset when my way is obscure and there appears to be nothing but darkness around me. I must not imagine that i am lacking in the presence of God, that He has left me or does not love me.

Hebrews 12:29 (MSG) ed… Do you see what you’ve got? An unshakable kingdom! And do you see how thankful you must be? Not only thankful, but brimming with worship, deeply reverent before God. For God is not an indifferent bystander. He’s actively cleaning house, torching all that needs to burn, and He won’t quit until it’s all cleansed. God himself is Fire!

my soul’s purity is increased in exact proportion to the loss of self! As long as I consider my self-nature in any way, some faults will continue to exist in me. But as i depart from my self, no faults can exist, and all is pure and innocence.

This one thing I know for sure, much more is required than just the efforts that i can make. What, is required is a move on the part of Almighty God Himself. This alone will accomplish purity and oneness.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Comments
  1. This piece of writing presents clear idea designed for the new viewers of blogging, that
    truly how to do running a blog.

  2. I do agree with all the concepts you’ve offered in your post.
    They’re really convincing and will definitely
    work. Nonetheless, the posts are too quick for starters. May you
    please prolong them a little from subsequent
    time? Thank you for the post.

  3. You actually make it appear so easy along with your presentation however I to find this
    matter to be actually something which I feel I’d never understand.
    It sort of feels too complex and very vast for me. I’m having a look forward on your next post, I’ll attempt to get the cling of it!

  4. obviously like your web-site however you have to take a look
    at the spelling on quite a few of your posts. Several of them are rife with spelling
    issues and I to find it very bothersome to inform the truth then again I’ll definitely come back
    again.

  5. I know this if off topic but I’m looking into starting my own weblog
    and was curious what all is required to get setup?

    I’m assuming having a blog like yours would cost a pretty penny?
    I’m not very internet savvy so I’m not 100% positive.
    Any recommendations or advice would be greatly appreciated.
    Thanks

Leave a Reply

