Hello i’m Dr. Ed Peterson host of the me and I Am post and podcast. i don’t pretend to have all the answers and in fact my intention or purpose for these posts is not to offer any answers, but simply that the words I share would stir you up to find your own answers. Thank you for joining me on my journey of INTENTIONAL living.

PLEASE CLICK ON THE LINK BELOW TO LISTEN.

Nobody else gets a word in, i’m right “Period”, i can’t just hang out with anybody, i can deliver the moon on a stick, People don’t “get me”.

One might be thinking, what’s wrong with any one of those or even all of them for that fact. Well, these might be signs of being overly self-confident. But in a day and age where my confidence is challenged constantly through the media that being younger, thinner, faster, or wearing the current trend, having the latest electronic device makes me better than the next guy, is it really possible to have too much confidence?

ConfidenceSelf-confidence is having confidence in oneself. Arrogance, is having unmerited confidence—believing something or someone is capable or correct when they are not.

Overconfidence or presumptuousness is excessive belief in someone (or something) succeeding, without any regard for failure.

Wikipedia says, The socio-psychological concept of self-confidence relates to self-assurance in one’s personal judgment, ability, power, etc.

It says that, confidence is when i “Promise myself, no matter how difficult the problem life throws at me, that i will try as hard as i can to help myself. i am aware that sometimes my efforts to help myself may not result in success, because being properly rewarded is not in my control.

All through life my self-confidence is affected by age, race, ethnicity, puberty, health, body height, body weight, body image, involvement in physical activities, gender, and awakening or discovery of sexuality. Self-confidence can vary and be observed in a variety of dimensions. Elements of my social and academic life affect my self-confidence. Also my self-confidence can vary in different environments, such as at home, school, work or even church.

Want to hear more? Join me on Friday for the me and I Am post or podcast as i look at this topic of Confidence, lack of Confidence and self-confidence with more detail. You can subscribe to these post by visiting meandiam.wordpress.com, then you’ll receive the post and podcast as soon as it’s available. There are a number of previous posts, in a variety of categories that are there for you to consider as well. You’ll be able to listen at your leisure and I would encourage you to take notes to do further research for better understanding. i look forward to our next visit together. Thank you for sharing this time with me. Now go and live life Intentionally!

Comments
  1. Have you ever thought about including a little bit more than just
    your articles? I mean, what you say is fundamental and everything.
    But think of if you added some great pictures or video clips to give
    your posts more, “pop”! Your content is excellent but with pics and video clips, this
    blog could undeniably be one of the very best in its field.
    Amazing blog!

Leave a Reply

