Revealed… Part 2

Posted: November 28, 2014 in Podcasts, Revealed...!
Tags: , , , , , , , ,

PLEASE CLICK ON THE LINK BELOW TO LISTEN. 

images-1
my work is not to drag the world kicking and screaming into a new awareness. my job is to simply do my work… sacredly, secretly, and silently, and those with eyes to see and ears to hear will respond.

As i shared in the previous post each year around this time i begin taking inventory of my year… my life as to where it’s at compared to last year and… and where it seems to be headed. i usually come away with a theme for the next year, a concept, a few words that become the focus of my life. One year it was “my outer collapses exist because my inner strength can not sustain them.” Last year was “i must do today what others will not so that tomorrow i can do what others can not.” This year has been “Let my eyes hear before they see.” These books under the covering of the Word make me who i am. The keep me on course… most of the time. Combine these books with the DVD series that come alongside of these and i almost can’t have a thought that doesn’t come from one of them.

imagesBefore i share this years book there is one more book titled a shepherd looks at PSALM 23. “There is an inner consciousness,which can be very distinct and very real, of Christ’s presence in my life, made evident by His gracious Holy Spirit within. It is He who speaks to me in distinct and defiant ways about my behavior. For my part is a case of being sensitive and responsive to that inner voice.” After reading this book i was led to write my own personal version of the 23rd Psalm.

Now for this years book. It’s an unlikely title and subject matter. i would never have pick this book up if it were not for my son’s wife, (and i say it that way because she is not my daughter-in-law she is my daughter but some might get confused). i heard that she had asked several women to read it and for whatever reason i got the book on my own and read it as well.

This book is a story of relentless love and redemption which for me quickly became a fearless moral inventory. images-2With this book i wasn’t given the opportunity to think about what was being said, it simply moved me. Hours of driving to or from work were filled with tears as God revealed insights regarding my life. Insights about who i am today, His great love for me,  and my sometimes spotty but heart-felt desire to love and serve Him with all my heart, mind, soul and strength.

i am so glad that i did the audio thing prior to reading the digital. This is a book to be felt and not just read and thought about. It’s an experiential book so it can’t be taught or learned. The opening line of the Foreword says, “People who really want to make a difference in the world usually do it, in one way or the other. And i’ve noticed something about people who make a difference. They hold the unshakable conviction that individuals are extremely important, that every life matters.” 

i thought i knew that… and believed it… and i did, to some degree. But hearing those words brought me to tears as i listened to them over and over… for my entire drive to work. They hold the unshakable conviction that individuals are extremely important, that every life matters.” 

The title of the book is called “Kisses From Katie.” i told you the title alone would have kept me from buying this book. Let’s face it… it sounds like a girly book. These posts are personal for me, of course that’s always been the intention of me and I Am. But this series… well i can’t imagine anything getting more personal.

If you decide to get the book and read or listen to it please… don’t just read it like a book and think about it. You’ll have wasted your time. This book requires using your imagination… experiencing the words, the sights, the sounds, the emotion, the passion of this 19-year-old woman who simply says “Yes” to God. This book is also about a spiritual warfare that is not taught nor even spoken about in this context, but we will do that in these posts.

i wish each and every one of you a joyous and a unique Thanksgiving this year as you live life intentionally for His Glory.

Leave a Reply

