“Today”… Is The Greatest Day, I’ve Ever Known! Struggles!!

Posted: March 5, 2015 in Today
Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Today is the greatest day i’ve ever known because i will not give in to the struggles!

internal_struggles_by_valentin947-d4ojg9xDon’t confuse your path with your destination. Just because it’s stormy now doesn’t mean it won’t be sunny later. Let me say it another way, Do not confuse your circumstances with your day being the greatest you’ve ever known.

Strugglesto contend with an adversary or opposing force. Man webster’s got this definition absolutely right.

God designs every single day of mine to be the greatest day i will even know. Then the adversary or the opposing force comes to kill, steal and absolutely destroy that very same day. Struggles come in all shapes, sizes, colors and any time of the day or night.

Today being the greatest day of my life has nothing to do with my circumstances, my disappointments, my hurts, my fears or any of those types of things. Today being the greatest day of my life is dependent on one simple truth. God is God and i am not. i am turning my attention on Him and His heart and not my struggles or even His plans.

For every thing God has done or does the enemy comes up with a counterfeit. I wake up with great faith and trust in God but many days the enemy convinces me to fear. i am intentional about knowing who i am in Him and yet the enemy fills me with doubts about myself.

Ginny Owens taught me the true meaning of struggles and about Today being the greatest day i’ve ever known through her song “If You Want Me To.” This is where i live every day. Every word ministers to me overtime i hear it.

The pathway is broken and the signs are unclear. And I don’t know the reason why You brought me here. But just because You love me the way that You do. I’m gonna walk through the valley if You want me to

‘Cause I’m not who I was when I took my first step. And I’m clinging to the promise You’re not through with me yet. So if all of these trials bring me closer to You. Then I will go through the fire if You want me to

It may not be the way I would have chosen. When You lead me through a world that’s not my home. But You never said it would be easy. You only said I’d never go alone

So when the whole world turns against me and I’m all by myself. And I can’t hear You answer my cries for help. I’ll remember the suffering Your love put You through. And I will go through the darkness if You want me to

When I cross over Jordan, I’m gonna sing, gonna shout. I’m gonna look into Your eyes and see, You never let me down. So take me on the pathway that will lead me home to You. And I will walk through the valley if You want me to. Yes, I will walk through the valley if You want me to.

images-1i really felt that it was important to share just a small portion of her story as well as the song.

Owens was born in Jackson, Mississippi, with poor eyesight and has been blind since the age of two. She earned her bachelor of music education in 1997 from Belmont University, but found that most people were skeptical about hiring a blind music teacher. She entered the music business by writing songs for Michael Puryear’s Final Four Publishing, which led to a number of labels competing for her, before she chose Rocketown Records. She concentrated in singing and songwriting and began making CDs, and has been producing them since 1999 with Rocketown Records, a label under Michael W. Smith. Owens won the Nashville “Lilith Fair ’99 Talent Search”, which earned her a spot singing at that year’s festival, and the following year performed at the Sundance Film Festival.

Her music has been featured on television shows, such as Roswell and Felicity. Owens has also received three Dove awards, including New Artist of the Year (2000) and Inspirational Recorded Song of the Year (2001) for “Blessed” with Rachael Lampa and Cindy Morgan.

In 2005, Owens started a non-profit organization called the Fingerprint Initiative. The organization has worked in conjunction with other groups, such as Compassion International, International Justice Mission, and Habitat for Humanity. Owens was featured on national television, including NBC’s Today Show and CNN, for her contribution to help rebuild New Orleans following Hurricane Katrina.

In closing, i choose to present the greatest day God intends for me verses the perverted day that the adversary or opposing force would like me to buy into. No i’m not faking, i’m practicing!

Leave a Reply

